Filming In The Village Back In 50's - Father Brown - Ulog Friday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello #uloggers! Wuz up? It's Friday! Today, I wanna give you a little bit of taste of how it looks like in the 1950's. Yup!  While I was walking this morning, I saw a big lorry loading all kind of equipments and I asked the guy "What's going on, you seem busy" @sunnylife is nosy sometimes lols. "Oh that, we are filming today, you know Father Brown?" I replied "Kinda, I heard about it but I didn't have a chance to watch it. I don't watch tv anymore." The guy laughed. He got no idea that he was talking to a real village girl @sunnylife lols 

Farther Brown is a tv serie set during the early 1950s, in village of Kembleford, where Father Brown, a Catholic priest solves murder cases. A bumbling police inspector, who often arrests the wrong suspect, gets annoyed by Father Brown's success. Source. 

One of the neighbors told me that they usually film around the area and to the near villages. The houses here were built in 1800 and it suitably fits for the film. I chatted with one of the crew and he told me that sometimes, they had to stay 2-3 weeks in one place then move to another village to make another scene. He said "I'm a nomad" I told him. "I'm a nomad too" We both laughed. 

When I walked  down further an old car  parked in the corner which they use for the scene.

Before 11am in the morning, the crew were setting up the place and getting ready to shoot. The actors were all dressed up in the 1950 style. They were wearing beautiful hats, gloves,  nice handbags, hair were very stylish, their clothes were long and covered. The characters were mainly old ladies, some guys wore nice suits and some policemen.

It was a unique experience for me for me to witness it today. They were some people watching and making photos. In my country the Philippines, fans are going to run you over when there are shooting /filming a famous program. They would ask for an autograph and endless selfies lols

It makes me wonder, how did it feel living in the 1950's? Yeah, yeah I'm not that old  hehe. I'm sure people were different, the way they treat each other. Maybe they had more human contact compared to now . Oh well, if you could choose would you like to go back in time? Where did you enjoy most of your childhood? What year was it then? Can you share some of your experiences? 

Keep shining everyone.

First photo credit to our neighbor sent via whatsapp

Gratefulvibes Discord https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steemitserye and Steemidora full force https://discord.gg/w8XfQCj
Steemgigs Discord https://discord.gg/4UyAJgB

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest

Sort:  

Ang ganda naman.. pati mga damit nila.. pati ung old car.. maganda pa din..
Pag dito yan sa pinas.. wala na abutin ka ng ilang oras .. sa dami ng mga tao manonood ng shooting pahirap na..

hehehe oo nga sis d2 walang gano mga chicadoras at paparazzi
medyo tahimik lang sila nde kagaya satin
salamat sis

Ang ganda naman sis!😍

salamat sis bagay den satin yan magsuot ng ganyan hhii
kzo init sa pinas hahaha

You are too funny, I told you that you ain't a village girl anymore, you are now an international woman

Nigerian is like Philippines when it comes to seeing stars, they also ask for selfies and unfinished autographs

I don't really know the year to go back cos I didn't familiar with those old things like 19s or 18s . I'm in my early 20s so maybe when I clock 30

sweet of you hehehe
I'm always a village girl lols
We are now in different time, things change
It's just too fast sometimes.

That's interesting momshie @sunnylife :)
if I could turn back time I will definitely want to witness how life runs without any social media and high technology. I guess life will be that easier and simple :)

thanks so much ganda:)
yup same here. komiks buhay nako noon sa prbinsya no need ng tv hahaha
agree easier and simple, we were more creative playing with the mud hahaha
batang kalye hehe lols

Kaya nga Noh?ako okay nako makapag laronng patentero, tumba Lata, and etc.ngayon kids are playing na comp.or fon..which is unhealthy..😍
Turuan my kids mu Ng mga larong pinot Jan..hehe

hehehe salamat sis anakis ko marunong maglaro sa labas bahay bahayan den hehehe
batang dungis ako don eh dati eh heheh lols

Hahaha mas maganda nga Yun e kahoy nasa ibang Banda kayo..

There is something in 1950’s vibes that is just interesting. Lol, I’ve always wanted to dress that elegant or lady-like~ 😂

bagay sayo yan angel, with matching hat pa tas gloves!
pak na pak girl!
miss ko na kau ni Duke.

Mga 19 kopong kopong fashion. Ngayon, royal fam at si lola nidoro nalang nakakapag ganyan. Pero gusto ko din matry yan minsan. Ganda ng mga photos!

oo nga grabee luma, makaluma hehe
gaganda ng mga damit noon, ngayon wala ng damit ang mga tao halos [ag lumabas hehe
bagay sayo yan pag na try mo hihi
musta ka na? hope all is well, sensya na busy den nde nako maka ikot ofw peg ko lagi
salamat sis. ingats xoxox

Your post gives grace to my feed. Kahit hindi pa ko lagi online, I know yung ibang readers mo pareho ng masasabi sayo.

Congratulations @sunnylife, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

salamat:)Mabuhay!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Nice setting :) Looks indeed like going back into the 50's ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93