Roses, Rhubarb And Letter - My #ULOG Sunday

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It was fresh and sunny this morning! What a lovely day indeed. It's Sunday again, time flies. Well, @sunnylife routine is always the same everyday lols. After breakfast, I watered the plants and the flowers in the garden. My mom in law's tomatoes (yup, the seeds were from BG) are flowering now and the potatoes are growing as well.

The Steemian Forest:)

Getting some fresh air is really important. I had a walk this morning, up to the woods. On my way back home, one of our neighbors called me and asked me if I wanted more rhubarb. She was busy in her garden, harvesting rhubarb. I said " yes of course, I like them." She gave me plenty. She just wanna get rid of them. So thankful for this, living in a small village like this is very special. Everybody knows each other and they share what ever they have in their gardens.

Even though I walk to this street everyday, I'm always fascinated by the houses. Most of them were built in 1800. Then I saw more roses on the wall. It's just so pretty. The locals here usually love spending time in their garden especially if they are retired.

When I got home a small cute little card was on our doorsteps. It was from a litte girl next door. So Sweet of her. Yesterday, I gave her a lot of seashells and I made a necklace with glitters. She really liked it. Now, she could make her own bracelets and necklaces. She's excited to make some for her mom. What a sweet girl.

Before lunch, I saw her riding with her skates. She waved at me and smiled. I went outside and handed her scented roses I said "Thanks for the beautiful card". She giggled and showed me her skates. My little friend went home and she said she would give the roses to her mom.

Those are small things that can brigthen my day. I'm so grateful for it. This is also my entry for 7 day positivity. I was nominated by @joalvarez and @nikolina @frostyamber for 7 Day Positivity Challenge created by @conradt. This is my Day 3 out of 7 Day challenge. Thank you guys so much.

Keep shining everyone.

Gratefulvibes Discord https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steemitserye and Steemidora full force https://discord.gg/w8XfQCj
Steemgigs Discord https://discord.gg/4UyAJgB

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest

Sort:  

looks like a healthy garden huh!

thanks a lot.

Beautiful flowers and nice ancient building....the card from your little friend is quite emotional, she'll be leaving you to Spain.....i can imagine how she'll miss you and how you'll miss her presence too.

Meanwhile, what's rhubarb used for?? Just curious to know.

Beautiful day you had beautiful wifey.

Thanks so much. She is very sweet girl, she'll only go for a holiday:)
Rhubarb: https://steemit.com/food/@sunnylife/sweet-rhubarb-for-dessert-ulog-wednesday

Stay beautiful my friend:)
thanks for dropping by.

Lovely flowers and nice shots!

thanks a lot.

Wow ang ganda naman ng garden mo.. purple my fav color.. nkakarelax.. mgndang tanawin.. walang polusyon..

thanks sis:)
sabi nga ni master shirlyn fav mo color na yan hehe:)
Have a good day sis.

Yes !! Purple favorite ko yan.. brighten my day !
thank you @sunnylife..

Its good that you still know and interact with neighbors. Its so sad here in our place, we dont even know our next door neighbor... You are fortunate to have a beautiful environment that gives a refreshing mornings.... Count your blessings and be happy @sunnylife and keep on #ulogging !

20180531_011448.gif

thanks so much.
It's a blessing everyday.
stay awesome:)

It's good to have good interactive with our neighbors. Stay strong friendship. Don't forget to check on this link [here] thanks.

thanks so much ma broda:)
have a great day.
will check it soon.
xoxo

Okay thanks dear

buti pa jan sis my nakakausap u. friendly ang mga neighbors. dito sa place ko, mdalas "hi" lang pag nakakasalubong sa hagdan heheh

naku sis city ka ata kaya ganyan hehe
d2 sa forest kaya kami kami lang hehehe
thanks sis.
miss u

You got a 2.59% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sunnylife!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01