#ulog 004 for @surpassinggoogle: God Saved Us.

in #ulog6 years ago

It was around 7 pm yesterday when I went out of our room to ask my wife where the nailcutter is. She is in the living room infront of her laptop while the kids are watching TV. I smelled an irritating smell of a plastic burning. I told my wife that I smell something burning and asked her if if she is cooking anything in the kitchen. She said no.

IMG_20180604_163605.jpg

I didn't gave up. I opened the kitchen's door and there in the stove, the little kettle that she is using to sterilize our daughter's pacifiers nearly started a fire. The pacifiers were melted since they are plastic. The kitchen turned smoky when my wife hurriedly took the small kettle in to the sink and opened the faucet. The smell is too bad too.

IMG_20180604_163630.jpg
The pacifiers are already melted.

She said she forgot that she is sterilizing the pacifiers. I cannot blame her because she's been through general anaesthesia twice.She became so forgetful. I think that is the side effect of the anaesthesia.

Anyway, I told her to be very careful next time. We were so thankful that nothing bad happens to us. I think God is with us that time and he lets me out of our room to look for a nailcutter...when my wife just cut my nails the other day..God has save us.

Please support our mentor @surpassinggoogle by voting him as a witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that have been very supportive are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11 Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Thank God it wasn't worse than this....

Many God continue to protect us.

yes @optama. God is food..he didn't allow us to be in danger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78