#Ulog: I Have Just Resumed My Body-building Workout And Training

in #ulog6 years ago

Everybody wants to be a bodybuilder but don’t nobody want to lift heavy ass weights!

What quote from Ronnie Coleman!

IMG_20180515_125541_441.jpg

I have been dreaming of having a nice physique for a very long time. I have watched countless action movies and I am a fan of those guys with good shape. To me, if you are born a man and must remain a man, then get a physique that best describe you as a man.

You see some guys with heavy belly and a show of gratitude from fat and you could hardly differentiate them from women. But I have come to realise that not every man that have woman-shaped body likes being like that. Many are just being too lazy. Who doesn't want to be like Arnold Schwarzenegger after all!?

For more than a year, I have engaged in workouts and exercises. Although, I have never engaged in weight lifting, however I had prepared my body to have a shape that shows the world that I am a man. For some reasons, I had to stop. It's not so easy to be sponsoring yourself at higher institution in Nigeria, so I believe you understand me.

So today, I regain my interest in workouts and exercises and started with some app I downloaded on PlayStore. Home Workout is a very good app that could get you started with shaping up your body. It has been programmed to give you live directions and guidance in achieving a better figure and so with it, you could be doing having trainings right in your home without a need of going to gym.


Since I have been engaging in workouts before, I could easily do lots of the workout provided by the app and then I opt for Advance Chest Workout. I should be honest with you, it is not so easy at all. Like you are going to sweat like you have never before and I promise you are not going to feel so alright after doing it for the first time. But like they do say..

Energy and persistence conquer all things.

By not giving up, you are going to have that shape you have been dreaming of very soon.

The program for the training plan I chose are made of Jumping Jacks, Arm Circles, Shoulder Stretch, Burpees, Staggered Push-ups, Hindu Push-ups, Push-up & Rotation, Diamond Push-ups, Box Push-ups, Spiderman Push-ups, Decline Push-ups, Cobra Stretch and Chest Stretch. You are given about 20-30 seconds to rest before doing the next exercise as everything, like I said above, has been programmed. The app records the training sessions and has a calendar which is used in monitoring your progress.

Most of the listed exercises are done 16 times while the rest are done in more or less times. I'd love to share a video showing how I did this workouts today but I couldn't record it as I was so tired and had no one near me to help.

Below is a picture I took as soon as I was through with today's session.

IMG_20180515_125541_441.jpg

IMG_20180515_125610_064.jpg

C360_2018-05-15-12-51-02-586.jpg

IMG_20180515_125708_880.jpg

I am hoping to have a better shape soon and will be sharing with you how I am progressing in achieving my goal.


Thank you for reading.


I am @teekingtv and I am a ulogger. Keep ulogging, keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11