Food and Experience Sharing with Yui <3 (Ulog Day 27 + a quick artwork I made last night)

in #ulog6 years ago


I have mentioned in my post yesterday that my friend, Yui, was coming over and that we'll spend some time again. We plan to meet as much as we could this week because she will be leaving for Japan next week. I'm pretty sure that I'll be missing her because we have been spending a lot of time and have shared a lot of things to each other.

However, we also plan on hanging out in Japan when I go there together with our other friends. It'll definitely be a blast. As for the food and experience sharing, Yui actually prepared a Japanese dish for us and we ate lunch at home!


Shei house💓_180611_0003.jpg

Yui has become a part of our family now. It's really cute when she calls me "ate" (ah-teh = elder sister). Since I don't have any siblings (aside from Arashi), it makes me happy when someone treats me as one. We took this family picture before having our lunch yesterday. :)


APDC0541.JPG


Here's the food we shared yesterday. As you see there are only two plates on the table. It's my and Yui's plate. Mama and papa ate in another table with Arashi, so we can have more space. Our house is very cute... lol~


Shei house💓_180611_0002.jpg


Mama prepared cheese wrapped in bacon! I only helped her with the preparation, but I personally don't like cooking, especially when frying. Hot cooking oil on your skin is torture... so if I cook (which is quite rare), it doesn't involve frying. hahaha~

APDC0546.JPG


Japanese sweet-style curry... I love it! Yui cooked this for us and it really made our heart and tummy happy. The taste really suited our palate and I feel like I could eat it every day! haha~ Yui also asked papa to cook sunny-side up eggs. I was really amazed because it really complemented the taste of the curry. Way to go, chef Yui! ^^


After lunch, I and Yui spent time inside my room. I showed her some videos of my favorite band and it only took a while before she got so engrossed with them. She already knows some of their songs, so she was able to sing along with us. She said she now understands why I love this band very much. While having fun, mama suddenly came in with food (again!)... hahahaha~ THIS IS LIFE!


Shei house💓_180611_0004.jpg

So we munched on these fried potatoes while continuing our music trip. I also showed her pictures of my previous students in the academy. She had fun listening to my experiences as a man-to-man teacher and she also shared her experience as a student.

Shei house💓_180611_0005.jpg


Look at our happy faces!!! ^^ Roughly an hour after this, we headed to the park with papa. Unfortunately, there was no zumba class because the stage was being prepared for the Independence Day today. So, we stayed in the "forest". Papa shared about his military experience and training. We were very curious and asked papa to teach us and he did.

Although fun, military exercise is really tough!!! Papa said training in the past was more vigorous than it is now. He was a leader of the squadron, so he usually lead the training. It was such a great opportunity for me and Yui. Last night when we chatted on LINE, we were determined to learn more from papa. hahahaha~ Good luck to us!



VIDEO SOURCE



The video above is from Cheapanggang Diva of YouTube. If you watch the video, you''ll get to see the type of exercise we did yesterday. It was really tough but so fun!!! I'm glad we don't get any punishment, though. hahahaha~


After these exercises, we went jogging and walking around. Yui's husband is going to fetch her, so we waited for him to arrive. Yui wanted to come back to our house again before she leave for Japan and it made me and my family happy. We're glad that she loves our company and is very eager to spend more time with us. We love you too, Yui!


So much for the activities, I sat on my desk last night and felt like scribbling something. I didn't take a picture until I finished it, so I could only show the finished artwork.


APDC0547.JPG


This cute boy has grown up into a wonderful man already and I won't get tired of supporting him. He inspires me with his desire of achieving his goals. It makes me want to strive harder too. Thanks for your positive influence... <3 (PS: Sorry if I can't show you the reference, I haven't asked permission to show his childhood picture.. that's why.. hihi~)


A few minutes after finishing this artwork, I slept because my whole body was sore. hahaha~ That's what I get for skipping exercise for a week and coming back with such training. hahaha~! See you next time Steemians and Uloggers! ^^

Sort:  

curry! yummy~! seems like you guys were having great time!

We were... she's going home to Japan soon, so we have to have fun during her last days here in the Philippines.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31