It's A Photography Type of Day + Update on Grandma (Ulog Day 65)

in #ulog6 years ago


I had to wake up early today because mama and I had to go to my grandma's doctor in order to discuss her situation. Due to the growing finances since my grandma's hospital admission more than 2 weeks ago, my family is having a hard time complying it.

Grandma is continuously fighting for her life, so we decided not to give up either. However, due to the financial constraint we asked her doctor for advice. Right now, grandma's life is relying on the mechanical ventilator. Some of my aunts wanted to just take her home so we won't have to pay the hospital fee every day, however, if we do so grandma might die because we'll need to take off the machine that's supporting her.

Another option is for her to undergo a surgery which is Tracheostomy to aid her breathing. We'll need additional money for it and it's risky for grandma to undergo a surgery already. She's quite old and her body won't be able to take it.

So, the last resort we have is to transfer her to a cheaper medical facility. Her doctor is also affiliated with another hospital, so he suggested us to transfer grandma there. If we do, we'd be able to save at least half of what we're paying at the moment. However, we need to pay the current bill before we could transfer her and that's a big problem at the moment. At the moment, the hospital bill is more than Php150,000 that's around $3000.

We and other family members are actually drained out already, so we're trying to find ways to pay it. Anyway, I hope we'll be able to get through this. We went to the hospital where the doctor suggested us to transfer grandma. At the moment, there's no vacant rooms yet, but we're second on the reservation list. Hopefully we could produce the amount we need to pay for the current hospital, or else it would only grow day by day. We're also hoping for a miracle to happen for grandma, but we give everything up to God. Whatever His plan is, we lift everything up to Him. Please continue praying for grandma. Thank you!




So yeah, today mama and I left our place at around 6:30 AM. We had to go early to avoid traffic, but still it took us more than 2 hours to reach our destination. The doctor's clinic opens at 9AM, so we dropped by Park Mall (where our last bus stop is) to have breakfast. Jollibee was already open in that place, so we decided to go there.

While looking outside the glass walls of Jollibee, something took my attention. I couldn't help myself and took a picture of it.

APDC1119.JPG


I was still finishing up my hot choco that time, so I decided to take a better picture of it once we're done drinking our hot choco for breakfast. Jollibee's hot choco is really good and it's cheap, so it's great!

APDC1121.JPG


Happy tummy and it got me ready for the long day ahead. :) After having breakfast, I asked mama if I could take pictures while walking to the transportation area. So yeah, here are the pictures I took today before meeting up with grandma's doctor.


APDC1122.JPG


APDC1123.JPG


APDC1124.JPG


APDC1126.JPG


APDC1127.JPG


Despite the stressful things that are happening, somehow taking these pictures made me breathe. Despite the struggles, there will always be something that we could be thankful for. As long as we're alive, let's continue to move forward. Whatever problem may arise, let's face it instead of running away. Running away won't let you escape, it might even worsen things. However, when you choose to accept and face it, you'll have a clearer mind as to how you're going to handle it. More importantly, pray. Trust Him. <3

That's all for this post. Thanks a lot for reading! See you! :D

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

@tegoshei
Nice photography

Thank you! :)

Nice photography!

Thank you! :)

I hope that there will be vacant rooms soon. And please don't value money than your grandma's life. Don't take her home. I was shocked by reading what your aunts suggest to solve the financial problem. I hope that I had more SBD.

How nice pictures! Those are very beautiful and eye-catching.

Never give up Shei. We all have to overcome hardships in order to be successful. God Bless!

We hope so, too.. And we hope we could settle the bill from the previous hospital, too... so we could transfer her. They wanted to take her home not solely to save, but to have a less stressful environment... but when mama and I talked to the doctor, we said we could only send her home if she undergoes a surgery..

Right?? I took them while walking going to the transportation area. hihi~

I'm stubborn, so I hate giving up.. ;P Don't worry~ I've been through more than what we're experiencing now.. ;)

That sure is a tough situation and all you can do is give it all to God. Is your Grandma conscious so you can ask her what she wants? If not, do you know what her final wishes are? You and your family continue to be in my thoughts and prayers Shei. Hugs!

She's unconscious, but recently, she could move her hand... Though her eyes remained close... Yeah, we lift it all to Him... He knows what's best for us and for grandma... :) Thank you so much, Deb! hugs back

Very good posts, hopefully you can always be successful in the esteem business

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36