Meet My New Baby <3 (Ulog Day 79)

in #ulog6 years ago


Earlier this week, my mama and I went to church to offer a Holy Mass and light some candles of grandma. Surprisingly, there were some displays of lovely cactuses/cacti and succulents there. Perhaps it's because the City festival is around the corner, so more and more shops are present near the church.

If you're interested to see more of it, check out THIS POST by my mama @arashikawaii.

As she has mentioned in her post, we unfortunately didn't have money to buy anything that time. However, we got to enjoy window shopping and checking out various plants.

My mama really loves plants, so it was paradise for her. I do love plants, too. And there was this cactus that I really wanted to have for myself. It looked like a coral, so I found it really attractive.

When we went home that day, we told papa about the shops and what we did in church. We also told him that we plan to go back, because we wanted to buy some plants. I jokingly told him that there's this one cactus that I really want and asked him if he could buy it fo me.

He said yes! (Though I actually didn't believe him because I was just jokingly saying it)


image.png



Well, jokes are half-meant! I saw this baby when I went out of my room for dinner last night! OMG! This was the cactus that I wanted! <3

image.png


Ohh! Just look at that! Isn't it beautiful? <3 Thanks a lot mama and papa. <3 This made me really happy. I've always wanted to keep a cactus or a couple of it inside my room. Seeing something green and living makes me feel alive as well.

image.png


Even though I'm keeping it in my room, I make sure that it gets enough sunlight. Every morning, I'll put it out under the sun and in the afternoon or night time, it could stay inside my room with me.

This baby is a breath of fresh air for me. I'm utterly pleased with it. <3 So yeah, what do you guys think of my new baby? hihihi~ Share your thoughts below. :)


それではまた~
@tegoshei

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Such a pretty cactus! Altho I would be so unco and touch it too often haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's tempting... but I try to behave myself. hahaha xD

😬😬😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16