Random Talks: Anime and Life (Ulog Day 64)

in #ulog6 years ago


Sunday is often my anime day because the anime that I'm following these days update every Sunday. So last night, I enjoyed my anime time. I actually planned on working again from today since my cough is now very minimal, but my schedule is changed. My mama and I had to go to the hospital later this afternoon to talk things regarding grandma together with another aunt before gathering all the family members for a family meeting. So yeah, hopefully, I could open some classes by tomorrow. (I hope my condition doesn't worsen because of the appointment later... you know, travel and stress + not so healthy environment)

Anyway, let's talk about anime!!!



image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



The latest episode of Hataraku Saibou was epic! It was about the invasion of cedar allergens inside the body. I found it very funny because the "allergic reactions" which happens in a human body was enacted as a natural calamity. Like for instance, when we experience an allergic reaction, we have an excessive secretion of tears... so in the anime, it rained and flooded inside the cell community. It's really fun to watch and pretty much informative, too.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



I'm really filled with excitement because of this anime. I really love "Major" and every character be it the protagonist or the rival players. In the latest episode of Major 2nd, the battery of Shigeno Daigo (Son of Shigeno Goro) and Sato Hikaru (Son of Sato Toshiya) is about to play against the battery of the Mayumura Twins (Son and Daughter of Mayumura Ken).

As a fan of Major since the very first season, I have always admired the rivalry between these three. Goro was the ace pitcher, Toshiya was the ace catcher and Ken was the greatest batter there was in their time. And now, it's nostalgic seeing their sons and daughter fight against each other in the field. I feel so old! Imagine, Goro was still an elementary school student when the first season started in 2004.. and so was I... hahaha


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



What struck me the most with the latest episode of Boku no Hero Academia Season 3 was Eraser's reaction. Eraser is the teacher of UA's class 1-A and there was a part when he said, "I'm not worried about my students because I know their capabilities. Instead, I'm excited on what they'll do and achieve."

As a teacher myself, I also play the part of a parent to my students. Of course, I have worries and other stuff but more than that, teachers must also trust their students. We are to guide and facilitate them to the right path, but we shouldn't cut them from their own responsibilities and freedom to think for themselves.




Well, I only watched those three last night because aside from watching anime, I was also chatting with my special person. lol He's still not well, but he's getting by. Of course, I'm happy that we have more time to talk now since he is laying low from work in order to minimize stress and recover, but more than the attention, I want him to overcome his health problem. I want him to live normally like before even if he was kind of busy most of the time. lol But really, I have realized a lot of things from what's happening.

image.png



Having this kind of conversation with him is something that I really enjoy. It makes me want to do my best as well. It's one thing I admire about him. So when I feel down or lazy, I just think that he's working hard and taking life seriously, so I have to do my best too. And on the other hand, I try to remind him that life isn't only about work... you should also enjoy the ride!

Thanks for reading everyone! Have a great day... :)

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Cells at work is pretty awesome

Right?? I always enjoy every episode of it... ^^

おっ、メジャーじゃん!好きなアニメだよ。今も観るよ。

OMG!!! メジャーが大好きですよ!
It's their children's story... <3

I think that it is an anime that we can study about life.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's true... I really like it. Since from the first season... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05