Random Things: Poetry + Samurai <3 (Ulog Day 91)

in #ulog5 years ago


A couple days ago, I shared how I'm becoming more and more into Japanese literature. It's really interesting and because of it, I am able to appreciate poetry more and more.

As I was talking with one of my students (the one who's also into Japanese literature), I felt both giddy and emotional inside. I came to realize how powerful poetry is. I realized how beautiful it is!

I have been creating poetry pieces since I was a high school student. Whenever I feel the urge to write something, I take out my notebook and pen, then scribble the thoughts that are constantly circling my mind.

When I became an English teacher, I was able to explore and also learn various vocabulary. These learning allowed me to expand my horizons... it helped me express my emotion more freely. I was able to tell myself, I am glad I became an English teacher.

Poetry is awesome! It's my way of telling the readers something... What's amazing about poetry is that, I get the chance to express a lot of things at the same time. Every poetry piece can have different interpretations depending on the reader's perception.

As a poet, I try to write and describe something literally but actually, there's a deeper meaning for every piece that I made. I want to explore this world more. I want to indulge myself to this beauty... and hopefully, I can make my readers experience something they never thought they would. <3


VIDEO SOURCE



Another thing that I have been very interested in these days is the life of Samurai. I believe they are really noble warriors. As I read more about them, I realize how interesting and admirable their lives were. Of course, it's tough... even for their families.

However, the way they dedicate themselves to something and how disciplined they lived are the things that I want to apply in my life. No, it's not the sword... but something that I can use to be of service to others.

Am I weird? Well, I have always been. Anyway, the song above is from Samurai Champloo. Champloo means mixed... in the anime, you can actually see traditional Samurai and another interesting type. It's one of my favorite Samurai anime. <3

The song is entitled "Battle Cry"... As you read the lyrics, you'll have a better view of what it's like to be a Samurai.

I want to learn more... I have never been interested in Japanese history and literature as I am now. :)Anyway, time for class... See you!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hi @tegoshei. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #40. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Thank you for using @entrust!

You got a 89.55% upvote from @entrust courtesy of @steemph.cebu!

Entrust is a bot focused on rewarding delegators and helping users promote their posts. We give 100% of the total rewards to the delegators with payouts will be given daily. If you would like to consider delegating to @entrust, we've made a quick delegation link for you :

10000 SP | 5000 SP | 1000 SP | 500 SP | 300 SP | 200 SP | 100 SP or visit our own tracker website for more information :

http://entrust.netlify.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86