THANK YOU!!! There's so much to be thankful for.. <3 (Ulog Day 68)

in #ulog6 years ago


Despite the hardship and trials that life is throwing at us, there will always be something that we should be thankful for. Little things that will lead to bigger things. I guess, simply being grateful for something is enough to be happy.

The battle that my family is going through right now is still ongoing, but it doesn't mean that we have to be depressed over it. Acceptance of your problem can give you a much clearer view on how to solve it.

There's a saying that goes, "Hard times will really reveal true friends." And I am honestly surprised and grateful to everyone who stick with me and my family until now. It's amazing to see friends who stays with you even at your worst. I am truly blessed to have such great and true friends. Somehow, I could even say they're much better than real family.

"Blood is thicker than water, but water runs deeper." It's like your friends are your chosen family and I'm really thankful for having great friends who stay with me through thick and thin. Your encouragement and prayers are our strength. Simply offering your shoulder to lean on especially at times like this is something really special. And I love you for that. <3


APDC1156.JPG


Today, I went to buy some groceries with mama and papa. We had to buy stuff for ourselves as well as for our store so we could have extra income. And when we went to the school supply section (which is my favorite part), mama bought me a calligraphy pen. The pen only cost around $1 but it's more than enough to make me happy, especially now that I'm practicing calligraphy.

APDC1158.JPG


Above is a picture of my new calligraphy pen and my "Thank You" calligraphy. :) Of course, let me share to you the process of this simple artwork.


APDC1152.JPG


APDC1153.JPG


APDC1154.JPG


APDC1155.JPG


APDC1156.JPG


Remember to say "Thank You" to people who did something for you. Sometimes, their existence in your life is more than enough reason for you to be thankful for.

Thanks for reading and see you next time! Have a great one~!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

クルクルしてる!と思った。

クルクルね~笑

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69