Ulography Share 002: Travel Back Time in Argao, Cebu

in #ulog6 years ago


Time to share another set of photographs I took and edited. I took these photos a few years ago when I and my parents went to Argao for a church visit.

Argao is a small town in Southern Cebu, Philippines. I really like the atmosphere in the city. It made me feel like I went back time in the Spanish era here in the Philippines. Their buildings and churches were well-preserved that it will give you such feeling.

Aside from that, I also took some pictures of their seaside. I remember packing some lunch with my parents and eating them by the beach. It was an experience I'm longing to do again. I hope you enjoy the pictures that I'm about to share. :)


APDC1696.JPG


Their church was truly majestic. Not only the structure of the church, but also the surrounding plaza. Now, let's take a look at inside.

APDC1698.JPG



I always admire the paintings on the ceiling of old churches. The hanging chandelier also made a great difference in enhancing its beauty. Now, let's head out the church and take a look at the plaza and the surrounding buildings.


APDC1697.JPG


The scattered flowers added up to its beauty, right? You can find this view in front of the church. It's actually pretty wide. It's a nice place to relax and just do nothing.

APDC1693.JPG


The beautiful flag representing the Pearl of the Orient Sea, Philippines. You can also see the monument of our national hero, Jose Rizal.

APDC1684.JPG


I really like this infrastructure. Their buildings are giving me a certain feeling of nostalgia, as if I was in the old times. haha~ The smaller building is their tourism building. <3 And as I was taking this picture, we were headed to the beach to have our lunch.

APDC1682.JPG


The cottages near the shore is free to use for as long as you clean up as you go. :) The sea breeze is always so awesome. Even without taking a dip, simply being there, is already an amazing experience.


That's all for my Ulography post today. I hope you enjoyed the photos I took. If you ever come to Cebu, visit Argao. There are more to discover of this lovely place. Also, their delicacies are to die for. hahahaha~

Have a fantastic day everyone! Until next time. :D

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

そういえば、最後に日本語で「またね〜」って書くのは止めたのかな?

ahaha... yep.. I guess for a few months now.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17