ULOG: My Monday Morning Meh! The Meh Day Blues :)

in #ulog5 years ago

Last night I celebrated my fathers 82nd birthday. I woke up this morning tired and bit hungover! I've got a terrible case of the Monday Meh going on! It's considered bad luck in our family to not have a piece of birthday cake on someones birthday, so I had to break my diet.... :) If I was going to knock myself out of ketosis I planned on making it worthwhile. I had a huge piece of cake with a couple irish coffee's, followed by a couple beers, followed by a couple whiskeys neat! All kidding aside, my head hurts!

My long time hangover cure is a high carb breakfast complete with bacon, eggs, toast and fried potatoes! It's been awhile since I've done the bread and potatoes so I loaded up on carbs this morning and I'm starting to feel a little bit better already! Now that I got that out of my system, it's back to hardcore dieting. I think I'm even going to do a couple serious fasts between now and Easter. That will be the next cheat period!

I don't know what it is about carbs and sugars, but when you don't have them for a while you almost feel like you're high after you eat a few bites. Especially sugar! My mother always gets these cherry gummy candies. They're called cherry slices and I absolutely love them! I haven't had sugar since the last family member birthday so it's been a little over a month I think. I ate two gummies before cake I seriously felt high! Try to kick sugar for a couple weeks and then try it again. It's a pretty wild feeling.

I'm happy to report that I weighed myself yesterday and I'm at 245 lbs! That is an all time low for 2018/2019. Seventy lbs lost since 2017, and about 50 lbs lost since October of 2018! I swear by the Keto diet! I'm really happy I decided to give it a try. Keto and intermittent fasting works!

Well that's what's up with me. Hope you're feeling better than I am right now. God I hate hangovers! Now I just need to get myself motivated and into work mode. Time to trade a little crypto and work on some websites. Wishing you all a great week ahead, and have a happy Monday!

We should start a movement to change the first day of the week to MehDay!

Google image search credit: https://www.teepublic.com/sticker/2334737-have-a-meh-day


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Happy belated Birthday to your Father! My Father was also born in 1937. They where built thougher back then, amirite?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah he's a tough old bugger :) Can't believe he's 82. That's just so wild to me!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17