ULOG: My Weekly Ulog

in #ulog5 years ago

Hey everyone! Lot's going on since my last Ulog. I'll start with the weather! We're finally getting a break. Warmer weather has arrived! A little sunshine and warmer weather always puts a different, better perspective on life! I'm sitting here writing my post as the wind blows through an open window and the sound of wind chimes fill the air! The Dood loves warm weather and sunshine :)

I screwed off a little with the diet last week. For the most part I stayed on point. I ate only keto friendly foods. I weighed myself yesterday and I had lost 0.2 pounds. I ate a lot and did very little intermittent fasting. Then I decided to do an experiment yesterday. I had a couple drinks, vodka (it's sort of keto) a chocolate covered Oreo cookie, my weakness! And a small bowl of chips while I watched Game Of Thrones reruns. Weighed myself this morning and packed on 2.3 pounds. I'm sure most of that was water weight from the alcohol, but you really just can't cheat when you're doing keto.

So I'm going hardcore from now till Easter. Intermittent fasting and strictly keto. I want to be down into the 220s by Saturday before Easter Sunday. Then I'm screwing off for a few days,enjoying my spring holiday before I get back on track. Hardcore again till Memorial Day weekend, then I'm going to try and just maintain my weight for the rest of the summer.

I hit the treadmill a couple times last week, need to pick up the pace on that too :( Over the next two weeks I'm making it a priority!

Seriously though, I've been busy. I got the Honda out of storage and have been doing some much needed maintenance to the dual sport. That bike took some serious abuse over the winter.

On top of that, I've been coding away and practicing all the stuff I learned about during the code camps I took. I'm working on a redesign of bitcoindood.com and that's coming along great. I'll be incorporating some STEEM and Steemit promotion and information on the site too. I started dipping my toes in the shallow end of the JavaScript pool. That's the next language I want to focus on. I've got a basic understanding of it and can get around the code, but I'd like to understand it at the same level I'm understanding CSS and HTML.

So most of my time has been spent coding or learning to code better! I've been battling away at SteemMonsters! I've been getting blessed with a lot of Gold cards in my rewards! Slowly building that deck! I also did a couple SteemMonsters promotions on Twitter, giving away a couple starter packs. Thanks to @crystalhuman for the starter packs! The two people that received them seemed to have a blast playing the game! Here are my quest rewards for the last few days.

DQuest-407.png

DQuest-406.png

DQuest-405.png

DQuest-404.png

I've been playing all morning trying to complete a quest with the Earth splinter, but I've been getting my butt kicked all morning. I'll say this, SteemMonsters is incredibly addictive!

Well that's it for the weekly Ulog. Now that summer is here, I may be posting more of these each week. For the most part, The Dood hibernates like a bear in the winter. Most of my days are spent trading cryptocurrency and working on web stuff. Now that the warmer weather is here, I should have a few adventures to write about soon. Thanks for reading, and Steem on brothers and sisters!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Chocolate is my weakness too! lol Glad you're enjoying the game :) Hit me up if you have any other questions!

Appreciate it! Thanks again :)

Ummm Chocolate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73