Whatever Dood - October

in #ulog5 years ago

What's happening with The Dood?

Summer is over. The Dood's been getting back into work mode. Staring at charts trying to make heads or tails of this crypto market. Refreshing seeing some sideways action with Bitcoin. More times than not it seems to be a good sign. Like most of you, I'm hoping the bottom is in.

I'm really happy the cooler weather is here. I enjoyed riding around NY state on my motorcycle all summer. Visited some great places, learned about camping off the back of a motorcycle, and for the most part I had a great time. Already planning trips for next summer. I'd like to take a second attempt at Vermont if I can pick up a more powerful dual sport, and maybe Cape Code for a little R and R. Still planning on a cross country trip sooner or later. First things first, I need to find the right bike for the trip. I don't feel my Honda Shadow is comfortable enough for such a long journey, and the CSC TT 250 just doesn't have the power I need. I will admit though, I have a blast riding that little bike around town and on the local trails.

System overload! So much stuff that I need to get up on. bitcoindood.com needs some serious work. I also need to start blogging, content creation for social media, and just getting organized in general. I've currently got 3 blogs, 2 websites, and I'm so behind schedule that no matter how quickly I spin my wheels it still feels like nothing is getting done. I'm not really complaining, but I started messing around with everything the other day and just started getting overwhelmed. I even lost a couple web design gigs, because I hadn't been paying attention to my email. The life and times of a crypto trader. I've always got my eyes on a chart and putting everything else secondary.

I don't know what to say about this current crypto market. I'm feeling the bottoms in, but I guess time will tell. We need some serious movement. Some sideways action with the charts is nice. We need a nice influx of cash now, and some upward momentum. I'd also like to see some merchant adoption. I recently made some purchases through coinpayments.net and was really happy with the service. We need more companies like this in the crypto space. The more people start using crypto, the more merchants will adopt. IMHO it's the smarter, safer way to shop online. Crypto payments are the perfect fit for the internet. We just need to start shopping with crypto and asking merchants to accept, STEEM, DOGE, or whatever your crypto of choice is. For me, The Dood loves DOGE. Low TX fees, fast transactions, easy to use. I'm hoping it becomes the future of online payments everywhere :)

On a final note I started getting hardcore on my dieting. Considering I only lost 15 lbs since December I decided to get a little more drastic with it. I'm doing a fasting diet right now. Today is more 4th day. I'm going till tomorrow, then for health reason, although I feel great right now, I'm breaking my fast tomorrow night. I'll replenish over the weekend, then probably get right back at it Monday. For the most part it has been a real positive experience and I'll make sure to blog more about the experience. I'm hoping I can knock off a bunch of weight before the holidays.

That's about everything that's happening with me. For the tweeted version, "Vacation over, getting back to business, optimistic on the crypto market, planning next years vacations, and fasting to lose weight." Thanks for taking an interest in The Dood, and if you made it this far, thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75