A Day in my Life... #ulog 10

in #ulog5 years ago

97F91A6B-8EA4-47CE-ABF4-80BF8392EE43.jpeg

Work today was quite easy, the weather was cool and pleasant. I was out at a construction site and I thought it was funny how they had two big signs up, one even blocking the way and still people had driven into the lot 🤣

I guess even with the best effort, there are still people who are not going to notice or are just ignorant or have a too-big ego. Whatever the case, it was still a funny moment!

07F83A18-70C4-44F6-9A0F-1E48BBC07535.jpeg

When I was finished there, I parked by a vineyard and took a break since I had a large gap in my schedule. I rolled the windows down and browsed the internet on my phone and steem on partiko! I'm really growing used to using the partiko app and I really feel it's a brilliant addition to the steem experience.

Knowing how long until my voting power will be 100% and how much my vote will be worth based on the slider is really cool and informative! I feel like i can vote a lot more because that information is just right there, i don't have to worry about draining it too fast.

EC8469D3-66C2-4BE6-967E-D36212338305.jpeg

Anyways, on my way back to town (the construction site was in a nearby small town), I was driving along on the freeway minding my own business when suddenly... BANG 💥!!! At first I was confused and thought something wrong had happened to the speakers because I was listening to the radio at the time. It was so loud my ears were ringing!

I realized it wasn't the radio and my next thought was a gunshot but I didn't see anything at first. Then I noticed down in the lower left corner a ring of cracks. As far as I can figure a truck flung up a rock or a screw or something. It was in a construction zone so it could have been any number of small debris from the work.

It definitely woke me up, as I had gotten a bit drowsy from my break by the grapes 🍇 😉

C06C0AD3-A5BD-4919-9FE7-3623BF8CA874.jpeg

This dog is kind of funny. He's a big tough looking pit bull, but he is terrified of me! I try to be friendly and get him to approach me but he just runs away and watches me from afar. I had to zoom way in to get this picture of him 🤣

B822FF42-1A07-4030-807D-71ABB4EBF349.jpeg

On my way home I was confronted by this striking sunset. Pink and blue clouds really have a nice mood to the drive home, almost like being near the coast and all the niceness of that... it would be really great if I could live closer to the ocean, but it's close enough I guess. A lot of people around here like to joke that The Big One will bring the ocean to our doorsteps, but I think it's a dumb joke and in poor taste.

CF0891E0-269A-4356-A2F9-8F56094CD3C2.jpeg

When I arrived home, I was feeling really low energy. It's been nearly a week now with this stupid head cold. My throat is no longer sore, but I have a small cough and now a runny/stuffed nose and my head feels a little "in the clouds".

I did sleep really good last night and woke up feeling a bit restored, so hopefully tomorrow I will be feeling even better 😀

DAB60657-082B-4483-9369-9D9D1E596AEC.jpeg

After a hot shower and some tacos, I was feeling better. And since I needed to boost my steps for actifit to get near my high score yesterday, I decided to take a walk through the neighborhood over to Aldi. I've lived here almost a year and never have I take a walk through the neighborhood so it was kind of exciting!

565DA315-82F7-422B-A5A8-0DFB823F89BE.jpeg

At Aldi I saw something I've never seen before... a yard of chocolate! 😆

It's not a giant chocolate bar (regrettably) but a line up of 18 candy bars, a "candy lineup" you might even say 😉. The candy lineup is one of my favorite moments from Seinfeld when George goes crazy trying to get his Twix. It's so stupid and silly but it makes my day everytime I see it!

55A67026-A2FE-4279-8B24-0A571D199BE2.jpeg

On the walk back was this contraption. I've known that mail theft has been an issue for quite some time now, but I've never seen a cage built around the mailboxes! I guess that's one way to cut down on the theft!

63ACD087-4F1D-49D4-B150-37E24F7C300D.jpeg

Back on the grounds of the apartment complex, I found this little fluffy Garfield cat. She was very floofy and friendly, and followed me along the path for a while until she got distracted by an enemy cat and went to stalk him by the pool 😆

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Nice article! I enjoyed reading about your day.... The sunset is really magnificent. I would be afraid if I see this dog, but it's funny if he runs away from you and watches you from afar like this. The Garfield cat is very cute.

Thanks for sharing. I do hope you feel better and better.... ;)

Thanks! I am feeling better today, still have a little cough but it is gradually going away...

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome! I'm glad to hear that! And I do hope the cough is going away very soon. ;)

It's pretty much gone now, just trying to rest as much as I can until I am back to 100%

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's great! Have plenty of rest and be back to 100% soonest possible! ;)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89