A Day in my Life... #ulog 11

in #ulog5 years ago

9ED979F3-BC95-4C5B-A39E-A4DAEF4A0594.jpeg

It was actually raining today, another triumph of the weather forecaster... Usually when they say it's going to rain, unless it's an 80% chance or greater it will not rain. In fact usually if the chance is less than that it will be a cloudless sunny day 😆.

Anyways, these four cute little puppies were staying dry on the back patio of this house. They were so cute just watching me wondering what I was up to, but also very cautious and kept their distance from me. One of these days I would like to have a little puppy of my own, but first I need my own house with a yard.

00113577-7FD1-4DCF-A951-B1995877829A.jpeg

After that I was in this house with this large ceramic decorative Santa standing in the hall. 🎅🏿

It's funny to me because it's obviously quite an expensive decoration, yet the owner of the house is a fireman. I'm not trying to put firemen down at all, but it's my experience that public "servants" are always paid quite richly and they live very comfortable lives, yet judging from what i read online they are barely scraping by being paid paupers wages... Firemen, policemen, teachers (especially teachers!) all are paid extravagantly and have pretty cushy lives. I guess a lot of them don't realize how well off they are though, or maybe it's just here in California that they are paid so generously and it's not the same in the rest of the United States?

0430CCA2-EAF0-47AA-86EC-E3738076A1E3.jpeg

I mean, I guess I come across as jealous making such observations, and I am a bit, but it just annoys me how someone can complain so much when their livelyhood is to serve the public, and the public pays so much and yet they still ask for more...

It's just a subject that really bothers me, yet it seems most people just go along with the whole idea that they are paid peanuts and should definitely be given raises frequently no matter what. I have a cousin who is a school teacher and she gets online and drags the "teachers are underpaid" line out all the time, yet she's constantly going on trips, lives in a big fancy new house in a gated community, has a brand new Mercedes, etc etc... Seems like you're being paid pretty well but who am I to say anything...?!?!?

I have an aunt and uncle who are both school teachers as well, and they are the same. Always complaining about how they've had to downsize and blah blah blah. Yet they hold on to a bunch of stuff that they could easily sell (uncle is an avid collector and his collection could sell well). They're also always going to the beach for the weekend, or flying to Tennessee to visit their daughters...

So yeah it's late and I'm cranky, I should stop now before I say too much 🙊.

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89