A Day in my Life... #ulog 12

in #ulog5 years ago

538CB86D-A554-4BC8-9AE1-EDD4A38A3CF3.jpeg

This morning I was greeted by a fresh clean environment outside. The fallen leaves along the path and the green grass contrasted beautifully against the white fencing along the walkways of the apartment complex.

With the rain everything is nice and wet and the colors of everything look so much more "real" instead of the usual dry dusty drab look I'm used to. If I could have my way, I think I would prefer to live in a place where it frequently rained and kept everything looking so nice! Around here we average 6" of rainfall per year, I wonder how much they get in places like Seattle...

EA28E689-88AB-4B29-8408-DF1629FE778F.jpeg

My drive in to work was enjoyable as well with these epic clouds in the sky! I love rain because it washes everything and makes the air so fresh, but it also means CLOUDS in the sky! Usually there are little to no clouds in the sky and it's so dull and boring to have this big blank space. It's much better to have this dramatic display of nature!

182E54C7-6E8B-481D-9F6F-C0A6650E04B7.jpeg

As Christmas is fastly approaching, more and more decorations are popping up everywhere. I spotted this nice festive thing on a door of one of my costumers. I like it because it's not the traditional wreath but it's still eye catching and very Christmas-y. They did a nice little job with the spray paint snow in making the little Christmas trees in the window too.

E6384437-CCC2-4AB1-A444-5FED7C32505E.jpeg

Of course, not everything my costumers hang up on their walls are for the holiday season. I kind of had a private little laugh at this sign, especially the last little bit about not having arms or legs.

I always like how different peoples homes are from house to house. While many people have a lot of similarities, there's always the small differences that make them special and unique.

65081BA4-AD26-4C31-BB31-E8BD77CBCC7A.jpeg

On my arrival home, there was this fat remnants of a rainbow 🌈. I'm not really into rainbows a whole lot, but it was nice to see. I felt like a crazy person trying to take a picture of it because I was in the suicide lane to turn into my apartment complex and holding my phone up and trying to zoom in close enough to capture it 🤪

03792860-EF06-4BF1-8741-58736B60C028.jpeg

After dinner I spent a few hours relaxing and later on went for a walk around the apartment complex again (gotta get my steps in for @actifit!). The air was cold, crisp and so fresh. I really enjoyed it but didn't see many cats around (just one rude one) because of the rain.

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79