A Day in my Life... #ulog 19

in #ulog5 years ago

3602EC8C-6D6E-4D86-9A2D-432AD739BEA3.jpeg

I woke up this morning and was surprised by all the rain! It rained steadily for hours all morning, it was really something to see!

My cars odometer was looking pretty sinister with all these sixes lined up in a row. The dark orange glow of the display really made it look all the more evil. What's even scarier is that this reminded me that I'm almost due for an oil change! 😱

EAAFC13F-FE88-4966-9215-AA15426B4BF1.jpeg

I had some downtime today so I spent some time with my dad and brothers at the place where they all work. It was a nice time to just relax and spend time together and chit chat.

One of my brothers had this silver coin on his desk which I thought was pretty cool. It's kind of interesting how you can hold something like this in your hand and that it has monetary value. While you can't hold crypto in your hand physically in the same way, to me crypto has more value because it has proof of ownership built in. With the silver coin, I could have just walked away with it and it would then be "mine" and no one could say otherwise.

4A4B059B-D3A7-490B-AA77-2EFD6D4CEE75.jpeg

This large pretty vase caught my eye 🏺. The decorative design on it is really cool and creative.

Something that's been on my mind a lot lately is how creative I used to be when I was younger and how uncreative I am now. Looking back on how things have progressed in my life, it seems the older I get, the less creative I am.

I used to draw all the time, play music, make music on my computer, do crafts... All sorts of things. Now, I try to do something and I either don't feel like doing it, or I can't make the time for it, or I don't have the supplies/resources...

At the same time I feel this weird anxiety/frustration that I know doing something satisfyingly creative would help alleviate. What that is, I haven't found it yet. This creative itch I've been having lately is unable to be scratched and it's kind of driving me crazy.

I've been watching a lot of art type videos on Facebook lately in hopes that I will get inspired but it's just further giving me excuses to procrastinate because they're just so good at what they do!

26962980-A05A-473C-B74E-85F328BD348D.jpeg

Anyways, I went to the local Christmas parade tonight and had a good time there in the crowd. It's funny because people go there hours ahead of time to save spots that are near the front so they can see everything and I got there kind of last minute and was able to get right up at the front 😂

D40C2EC2-2EB5-40C7-B587-DCC0AE2F7D6C.jpeg

I got a lot of clips of the floats, cars and marching bands as they went by, and I will be posting a video of the parade to dTube in the near future.

FF9858F0-26F4-4398-8BAD-27D4809B9FC3.jpeg

Out in the crowd were these hot dog vendors roaming around. It smelled so good and looked amazing, but I wasn't about to spend $5 on a hot dog 🤣

CBD9E17F-FA02-4285-A235-0BB12A2F9BE2.jpeg

Instead, after the parade I went and got a nice big bowl of phó. This one had slices of beef brisket and meatballs (what kind of meat, I have no idea but they were good). The broth was excellent of course and overall the soup was really good.

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86