A Day in my Life... #ulog 20

in #ulog5 years ago

6F367DE1-9781-48C2-9D9B-450DD04C865A.jpeg

The fog wasn't super thick or anything today, but it was still foggy all day! 😻 Right now as I'm writing it's a lot foggier and the condensation is dripping off the leaves of the trees. The fog is muffling the sounds of the night otherwise which is nice and calming ☺️

03CC40E3-AAA3-420C-8D2A-44C84FC57311.jpeg

I was at this rich lady's house today and she has these ridiculous wall decorations. This one was off the wall resting on a chair but she has another one hanging in a hallway. They're both animals encrusted with semiprecious stones and are just so gaudy, but it suits her zany decorating style.

I wish I could have gotten a picture of her Christmas tree. It's branches are very sparse, kind of like a Charlie Brown tree, but it's not all droopy. Instead, all the empty space is filled with large blackbirds perched in various poses all throughout the tree among the lights and ornaments. Really strange but I thought it was also very cool and creative.

7122BCA9-20C8-4B58-94A0-DFBA7BB795DB.jpeg

This ballerina is part of her outdoor Christmas decorations. It spins when it's powered on and lit up. She had a lot of other funny decorations outside, but this was the strangest to me. Well, this and the mariachi Santa with a large sombrero and maracas 😆

88030DBA-A60C-4FBC-A494-CA3AAA6C6480.jpeg

At another house they also have some funny tastes in decor. The alien baby has been around and a favorite of mine, but I've never seen it here with a crown or the monkey baby cuddled up with it. 🤣 I wanted to get an alien baby of my own and I asked her where she got it, which was of course on Amazon. I looked it up later and it was like $100... Thanks but I will pass!

8DBF4DCD-6D98-4651-98D6-F429B419A689.jpeg

In the same house as the alien baby is the ginormous stuffed bear. Today it was sprawled out on the bed taking a nap. I was kind of envious of the bear and wished I could take a midday break too. Well, I was able to take a break during work today, but not in a comfortable warm bed...!

5845DFFB-E8A1-45BC-AD8B-08D96F4D721B.jpeg

In yesterday's ulog, I was writing about how I used to be more creative and that I felt like I needed to get back to trying to make art, so I got out a notebook and made a quick sketch just to retest the waters. I'm not claiming this is good (it's not), but I just needed to put pen to paper and scratch my creativity itch.

Today I was thinking more about being creative and I was reminding myself about how I like to do 3D modeling and how I haven't done any in a long time. On a hunch, I checked to see if there were any upgrades to my favorite free software (wings3D), and there was! Not only was it an update, but I feel like it's a pretty significant one because they have added some cool new texturing/material capabilities.

I downloaded it and was playing around a little bit and I am excited to explore it more later when I have more time. I was planning a year ago to make a sort of city, so I am going to start by making some modular street pieces to get the general layout going and hopefully go on from there...

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @theb0red1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77