A Day in my Life... #ulog 34

in #ulog5 years ago

AAE58B57-4A2B-4639-B59C-70265CA21373.jpeg

And it's Thursday which means another work weak is one day until being the weekend.

Today was just kind of one of those days where everything seems to go wrong.

First I knocked on a door of my customers and as she was coming to open it, her dog ran in front of her and she tripped over the dog, landing on her shoulder that she had recently had surgery on. She was almost crying when she opened the door and I felt so bad for her, so I told her to go get some rest after asking if she was okay.

Later on, I was driving along a lonely country road when I hear this loud sound behind me suddenly. I thought maybe I accidentally ran over something and then I look and see my equipment rolling on down the road 🥺🤯😤😧😨😰

I immediately pulled over and stopped, jumping out to see what had happened. I was so upset and angry, because a key item had been destroyed and I realized it was because I forgot to tighten something down before getting back on the road 🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

Fortunately, I have a good boss who is very gracious and understanding that mistakes are made. He had me come back to the office and then I followed him to a place to get things replaced/repaired and then I was back in business. I actually got an upgrade on my equipment so there was at least a positive to all the negative.

But it didn't end there! 😆 It was only a small thing but I went to open a box to get some equipment and it had tangled itself up in the hinge so I couldn't open it up all the way to get it out...! At that point I was just done, but I was able to pry and coax it out eventually 😉

6700465D-4EEF-427B-AB7B-DA7034B5061A.jpeg

After all the drama of the day I only had a few quick easy stops to do that were all near each other. The first was this vacant house that is pretty nice. There's a chandelier in the closet, how much fancier can you get than that?!? 😝

E3938F69-3EC9-4F3D-BF3B-196559802D3B.jpeg

Another one had these cool bottle gourds on the side of the house drying out. I wonder what they're going to do with them... Maybe make birdhouses, or some other craft? Or maybe just sell them to people to use for their own crafts.

B4D0D05E-73C9-431E-BB69-780D114A27BC.jpeg

This evening my first freestyle libre sensor ended, so it was time to remove it from my arm. I thought it would be easy but I actually had a tough time getting it off! I was so worried the whole two weeks that it might come off accidentally, when it was pretty much bolted on tightly thanks to the skin tac I prepped it with.

CE236FD7-7FC4-4749-9EAA-FD2803FC0CFD.jpeg

I was craving a burger, so we went out to get some. I got the tempura batter green beans, and they're so good I actually got a second order 🤤. They're so good! Nice and salty, and great dipped in ranch.

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @theb0red1
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78