A Day in my Life... #ulog 35

in #ulog5 years ago

92845984-25DF-4BE6-9E91-766D7C7F2F60.jpeg

Today was a bit different: we went to go see the snow!

It's been a long time since I've seen snow, so I got pretty excited when I started to see it from the car alongside the road. There's nothing like the cold crisp air coming through the pine trees. It's magical to me.

857E98EA-6C55-4F3C-9F14-C4B0F42E14E3.jpeg

There was quite a long line of cars up the mountain because everyone had the same idea today 😆 but it wasn't too bad. I knew of a place to go that I knew wouldn't be too crowded and it turned out I was right.

BE592892-4571-428B-86A3-A954DC62C002.jpeg

The past few days here at home have felt a lot like spring days and I had almost forgotten that it was technically winter still. And since it had been so long since I have been to the snow I forgot to mitigate my one misgiving of snow; how cold it is! I only had one pair of pants on and just a T-shirt and a hoodie with my basic sneakers on 🤣

24DF24BB-E611-441D-B9E1-5C0FA27C80D0.jpeg

Building this snowman left my fingers cold, red, and tingly. I eventually started to tuck my hands into the sleeves of my hoodie as a sort of makeshift mitten, and it helped a good bit.

BB6A1441-FE3B-480A-8055-02C7080A2A5E.jpeg

Even though I was a little cold, just being out in nature with the fresh air and just experiencing everything there made me feel alive and invigorated. The past few days my leg and knee have been bothering me, but even though that was still slightly the case today, it didn't slow me down.

Today was a pretty good day!

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

WOW! Wonderful scenery of the mountains! Oh! I'm so excited every time I saw snow, too! I do really love love snow.....

Your snow man is very cute! You were very lucky to be out in nature with the fresh air.... Really great experience! Thanks for sharing. ;)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @theb0red1
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

😍 Have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks you too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @theb0red1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97