A Day in my Life... #ulog 45

in #ulog5 years ago

DE60BDFA-10A3-4AAB-920F-E09910A8810D.jpeg

Even though I was feeling sick today, it was still a beautiful day outside. The air was nice and cold and clear, and miraculously there is still snow on the mountains!

Usually it melts really fast, at least in the last few years. I think it's a good sign that the snow is finally starting to stick, it will help a lot in getting California out of the drought.

C1E2EEF1-5AA6-4D93-812D-FB220B76928A.jpeg

When I got home I didn't really feel like doing anything. Had a sore throat all night last night and all day today. Started feeling achey too so I took a long hot shower. After the shower I got in my pjs and zipped up my invader sim onesie I got for Christmas up on over them.

Even though I've been feeling really blah I've been really excited about the new steem game Drug Wars. It's nice to see another fun game on the blockchain that isn't another dice game.

I've thought for a long time that steem would be a great platform for these types of games, and it would be even greater if this game and the ones that come after it are available as mobile apps with capabilities to buy tokens/upgrades/cosmetics through in-app-purchases.

If someone did make a mobile game like that it would also be really cool to have it be in "demo mode" when first downloaded so players can get a taste of the gameplay if they don't already have a steem account. Then there could be a tutorial to guide them through a small in app purchase to get their account and also incentivize them with some tokens or cosmetics to get them going.

It could also be pretty cool to have a subscription for the game app for premium perks. Say someone signed up for a $5 monthly package. They would get in game tokens (made with steem engine!) and also have a small amount of steem power powered up to their account. This would help people stay active in the game itself, but also benefit them on the steem blockchain as a whole.

0D789FE2-56DA-4301-8225-4C3B8713A00D.jpeg

Anyways, those are just some of my thoughts and idk if anyone is already out there working on a steem mobile app game (please don't be just for Android 😜) but I think it would be a really cool way to attract and keep people to the steem blockchain. And who knows, it's still very early days of the Drug Wars game and I believe they have a way for new users to create an account. It would be really interesting to know say after the first month how many new users they have signed up.

All in all, I think that drug wars is a really important dapp just like steem monsters because I have thought for a long time that games that incentivize and reward players are a perfect use case for steem. Not everyone is into dice rolling, or collecting cards, so this is a nice first entry for a resource management game.

If I could make a wish and have it my way, there would be an economic resource management game either involving farming or something much more involved. Years ago I used to play a browser game that had all kinds of stuff going on, you could farm materials, open businesses, create goods and trade, run for government and there was even a sort of global war going on that each player could pledge their warriors to to help their nation in battle. It was a really complicated system but it had been running for years. I tried to find it again but I can't remember the name and can't find it either. Maybe someone out there knows what I'm talking about?

Until next time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.61% upvote from us for your 474 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31