Ulog 004: Of Dancing to the Beat of Your Own Drum

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who couldn't hear the music..png

This quote is often attributed to Friedrich Nietzsche. Upon further investigation, it appears that there is no direct evidence that he quoted this one in one of his works. If you guys know who to attribute this quote to, please help a sister out and comment it down below.

Anywho,

I do a lot of thinking when I'm alone. I always say that I have a mind louder than my mouth. I spent the day today in a fastfood place after work because I wanted to give myself some time to write. Today was special because I left my phone at home. I was anxious, yes. But something out of the ordinary, well for me, happened.

"Cebuana" by Karencitta played in the background.

This little girl danced to the beat as if the place was her stage. Unashamed, unfazed and unbothered - she just did her own thing.

I want to be able to do that too. Is there a magic potion that could turn back time and turn me back to that phase? I know that it's all just wishful thinking at this point.

Shifting from being a wisher to a doer,
@thegaillery

Sort:  

Screenshot_20180510-080546_Video Player.jpg

Just do your thing gail. You are graceful and beautiful

Thank you, my beautiful teacher :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25