Ulog 005: Of Learning Lessons

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9773.PNG

I suck.

I shared about the pros and cons of being a beginner with you guys and right now, I can say that my honeymoon phase is already ending. Things are slowly catching up to me. And I am stressed.

Of course, human as I am, I complained -

"My instructors just aren't the best teachers in town."

While we can argue over whether or not this is my fault (no one ever forced you to do this anyway?), it is indubitable that I am not good at the things that I'm doing as of now.

I suck.

Well, to some extent, my instructors do too (no Gail, it's you! You can't pin this on them!).

I suck!

But I'm a hell of a good learner.

Slowly catching up,
@thegaillery

Sort:  

Trust in the process gail. Ure a very good student and a very fast learner

Because my teacher is good! And pretty!

'Allow yourself to be a beginner. No one starts off being excellent.'- Wendy Flynn —

Thanks for this reminder, @orhem :)

You gotta give yourself time to get better at something, Gail. You are doing great.. give yourself some credit :)

Thanks @jazzybells! I actually use the fact that I suck to my advantage. When I know that I'm not good at something, it gives me the will to learn more about it. In contrast to when I think that I already am good - I get lazy. Hahaha

There you go! 😊 Having the right attitude is half the battle right there. Just continue on and you'll be conquering whatever challenge it is in no time 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17