Ulog 006: Of Planning and Taking Action

in #ulog6 years ago

Every battle is won before it is fought..png

You guys didn't think that I was gone for good, I hope. I let go of my daily ulog habit because I shifted my focus for a bit. I put together the Steem Summit Final Financial Statement and hopefully, I'll be able to post that one tonight.

I am back again with a nugget of wisdom from Sun Tzu's "The Art of War." When I asked a friend what she thought about this line, she echoed the thoughts that were on my mind at that moment -

Planning is important. It could mean the difference between success and defeat.

I'm not saying that just because we were thinking of the same thing, we were most absolutely correct. We were speaking from the perspective of two young chemical engineers whose jobs were to implement cost-savings and improvement projects. Project planning is crucial because it lays out the schedule of activities to make sure that the company gets the most benefits in the specified amount of time.

As I'm already learning, the corporate world places great importance in money and time. The second element is actually still money, because money is time in company-speak, but I emphasized time here to justify where planning comes in.

Planning is important.

But an article that I've read thinks that the above line is incomplete. It further drives this point -

The most important part of a plan is taking action.

I'd like to think that I'm in this phase of my life right now. I'm trying to live out the plan that I have in my mind for myself. Here's to hoping that the strategy that I'm employing will work out.

Bizou bizou,
@thegaillery

Sort:  

yeah. kumusta gaillery! :) We never met, but i know who u is.. mostly from the cebu steemit summit and also we have a common poledancing amazing friend.. ms. porter. anyway, i am here now in bacolod and was thinking of puting together a little steemfest. any thoughts or tips? i would luv for u to be involved. do u have discord? its acting funny noe, but maybe u can DM me.. i am chinito on there, too.

:)

Hi @chinito, that sounds cool! If you want to talk to me about the Steem Summit, I'd recommend talking to @ybanezkim26 and @legendarryll too. They're my co-organizers. Steem Summit won't be what is was and is if it weren't for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87