ULOG #11: Comedian Craig Gass

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I've known Craig for over 25 years. He's a very funny comedian now (he was a concert promoter when I first met him). Craig does different celebrity voices including Christopher Walkins, Tracey Morgan, and he got in the most trouble for doing Gene Simmons from Kiss. He was on the Howard Stern show, and would just pop on as different celebrities and say ridiculous stuff. Apparently people were getting mad at the real Gene Simmons for the stuff Craig was saying.

Well, I got to see Craig do his stand up for the second time last night! The first time I saw him was at a little place called Dublin's in Hollywood. At that time, he was making the transition from moving from New York to Los Angeles. So, he would crash at my town home from time to time while he was figuring out where he wanted to live.

It was great to see him, because I hadn't seen him in over 13 years, since I got married and moved from Los Angeles. I've been trying to drop in to see him, but, we were never in the same town at the same time. (I'm currently in Denver. I flew in yesterday, I hadn't had time to write about this until now.).

I ran into him before the show and we got to catch up for about 10 minutes. Then, after the show he had time for a quick photo and to meet my husband, whom he hadn't met yet. Jamie is a super big critic when it comes to humor. And I agree with him. I can't stand a comedian who just goes for gross or shock humor. Or who is seriously potty mouthed for no reason. I don't mind cussing, and it's hard to offend me, I just find it genius comedy to be able to make me laugh with out the shock humor.

Amongst my favorite comedians are Kathleen Madigan, Eddie Izzard, and John Molaney. Those are the more recent ones. I've grown up with comedy, and feel it's extremely healthy to laugh! Well, Craig passed the Jamie test. Jamie loved Craig's comedy, and thought on a normal human level, that Craig was a very nice guy. I really enjoyed Craig's show as well. And, I can say, that yes, Craig is a really good person in his heart. He knew me through my worst years, and I've known him through his. He's a good person. I'm excited to see his success, and I'm so proud of him!!

In this last photo, it looks like I'm making Craig laugh, but, most likely, he said something that cracked himself up! :)

IMG_9170.JPG

IMG_9172.JPG

IMG_6482.JPG


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

The Honey DARE - DARE To Be A Better YOU!

Sort:  

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98