ULOG: @thereikiforest #ulogacy continues (7.4.18)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello BeautyFull Uloggers & Fellow Steemians

Happy it's still scorching out Wednesday!

It's your girl April here once again sharing another addition to the ongoing #ulogacy of @thereikiforest.

Before I pulled my card for the day, I started the morning with a little twist, thanks to some inspiration from @shawnamawna. While reading her post last evening, I take a lot of selfies. Here's why, I felt moved to begin taking at least one selfie of my own (for self reflection) everyday for a year & posting it as-is, unfiltered. I invite you to have a look, and share in my journey ~ it all begins here.

Once that was done, I got myself another cup of coffee and reached for my cards. I felt drawn to another of my favorite decks, the Trust Your Vibes Oracle Cards by Sonia Choquette.

As I was shuffling I thought to myself 'I already know I am gonna get the woo-woo card.' As it turned out.....I was right lol.

I felt this one coming a mile away, as owning my woo-iness was always very natural to me, but since moving here (and joining #Steemit) I have come to realize (in hindsight) that I wasn't owning and rocking that woo-iness like I can, should, and always had. Instead, I had let self doubt and criticism (not from fellow Steemians, mind you! but sadly from a few other people that were close to me) creep in and slowly erode my self confidence and self worth.

Truth is, that was one (completely avoidable had I stood in my power) shitty tumble down a long ass hill, but to get where I'm at now, (and remember/not lose sight of who I am as I write this), makes it all worth it.

Of course after getting that card/confirmation, I just had to pull from the Tavis Smiley Empowerment Cards as well.

I was guided to pull two of them, and here's what I got:

card 1 - front (above)

card 1 - back (above)

LET NATURE TAKE YOU AWAY. there is spendor in the grass, power in the flower, and peace in the air. Take a deep breath, let your feet touch the earth, and let your fingers feel the petal. Experience the rejuvination inherent in nature.

Along with:

card 2 - front (above)

card 2 - back (above)

APPRECIATE THE OBSTACLE. each obstacle you overcome is a stepping-stone on your path to greatness. Appreciate the obstacle, for it empowers you to courageously face future barriers in your quest for success.

Talk about on point, eh?

Needless to say, the Universe/my Higher Self is letting me know that I am headed in the right direction these days. That little detour wasn't the most pleasant but it certainly gave me the swift kick in my butt that I needed so I could learn the lesson and move along.

If you are ever interested in having me pull an Empowerment or Trust Your Vibes Card for you, just let me know in the comments, I would be happy to do so friends!

So yeah...I was feeling pretty good at that point so I headed out into the forest to shoot my video for participation in the first official ulogs contest hosted by @surpassinggoogle. You can see my entry on #DLive here.

Other exciting stuff to share, I noticed that we have our first couple little 'bunches' of sweet grapes growing! (I took the above picture a couple days ago).

I also created another short #reikirecharge that I will be uploading to Dlive later tonight..be on the lookout for that! Here is a picture from that 'session'...

It's right around 6pm now. I would say it's been an amazing day. I've got to start dinner for the family, so I am gonna wrap this one up.

If you've been following me for any length of time, you already know how I roll. Before I bounce I am always blasting out a bit of Reiki Healing Love for those interested to bring forward with you through your adventures....
Just let that beautyfull heart of yours open up to the incoming flow of Universal Life Force Energy that I Am NOW sending Your way...that's all you gotta do...Reiki will do the rest...

Relax. Breathe. Receive.

Thank you for taking some of your time to pass through & be part of @thereikiforest #ulogacy.

As All-Ways, Thank You for BEING YOU!

Remember to InJoy the Journey

As the overall vibe/theme of my @thereikiforest #ulogacy is #empowerment (in-power-ment) I commit every #ulogacy I share to be a 100% POWER-UP post. I strongly encourage my fellow Uloggers to do the same for your awesome selves.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73