Ulog No. 5 | Fish that you wish!

in #ulog6 years ago

The rush

It was a hectic day after my work since I am taking an On-the-Job training at a private company, my dad called me to rush over to Ibo,Saac because they were already there with my cousins. They already planned a day prior on going there for the reason to buy some fresh fish. They heard that they are selling fresh fish for a cheap price and that is what caught there eyes since they are an opportunity grabber and also a thrifty one.

The huddle

By the time I get there I was shocked of what I saw... people just went kind of hysterical and forms a huddle surrounding the freshly caught fishes. I arrived there the same time the boat docked on the seashore so this was really a sight to see.

The thing

This is a closer look to what is the freshly caught fish looks like. I asked what fish is this and they responded that It is a type of sardines but a smaller version. We know that sardines are small but this is like a more smaller one. It is still on the "pukot" or the net and they are still resisting on getting loose.

People here are used to putting this on a bucket and goes straight to selling it on the market and some sell it if someone will make a deal. We bought a 2 kilo each for just a price of 200 pesos, so that is like 2$/KILO and that is not a bad deal since it is fresh from the sea.

They first washed the fish and segregate all other unnecessary things like seaweed and plastic, we can't deny that there is a lot of plastics floating around our beaches and seas and that is because of people like us that do not follow rules and does not maintain the cleanliness of our nature and I really feel sick of it. I hope tomorrow we will get better than we are today and improve as the days go by.

After buying these we directly cooked it.. Fried and with sarsa and it is so delicious that I even ate 4 cups of rice, my craving was really satisfied. I wish that this won't be the last time that we will gonna do this.

The view

I took this photo around 6:00 p.m. and the sight was astonishing. I will never get tired of seeing this view #thegoldenhour.


If you happen to reach until the end of this blog, I sincerely thank you for sharing your time on reading. If you have some concerns and thoughts about this please do not hesitate to leave a comment and I will surely be glad to respond :)


Photos are all mine and captured using Oppo A71.


Ciao! @thonnavares


Join our discord channel and be a part of our growing community where people around the world are dynamic and oh so friendly! @dynamicsteemians. Help us grow each day by joining us!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by thonnavares being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93