ULOG: finally I have the must haves for flying my drone

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey @ulog nation ! I hope you are doing great !


In this ULOG I want to show you the necessary equipement a drone pilot needs to have in Germany for flying drones over 250 grams:

20180808_090316.jpg

  1. The little blue thing is smaller than a 1€ coin and is a badge/sign made out of aluminium. Every drone over 250g must have something like this on the outer shell.
    The badge has to be fire proof and should contain the name and the adress of the drone owner. On my badge there is also my mobile number - so they can contact me easier.
  2. The sheet of paper is basically a confirmation for a private liability policy. German drone pilots must have this in case of a drone heavier than 250g.
    This insurance costs around 40€ every year.

    This policy helps you out when you have a crash and break others
    It counts when every other requirement is fulfilled (do not fly over crowds / near airports / near hospitals / near airplane routes and so on... )

Being a drone pilot in Germany is really difficult and costs some money but: ## now I am officially allowed to fly my drone :)

If you want to see some drone footage on my dtube channel?

MAKE SURE TO FOLLOW ME!

There are some videos in the pipeline !

Peace !

Sort:  

Start making drone boomerangs! Easy and fun 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha good idea man ! I never saw this lol
Yeah basically I am planing to use the drone as tool to fresh up my videos a bit :) so this boomerang thing is a good suggestion hihi

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it’s fun, easy to do & interesting. Which drone did you get?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I got the yuneec breeze for some weeks now and I am rly happy with it. I can do the boomerang move even without using a controller because there is a mode called "journey mode" who does the move by itself :)

Do you also own a drone ? Which one ?

I’ve heard of those drones but never used one. I have a dji mavic pro

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am not jealous - no I am nooooot jealous - NO I AM NOT FUCKING JEALOUS !!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it’s a great drone, I’d like in the future to get a dji inspire 2. The mavic is great for traveling though as it packs up super small

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06