Ulog 11: STOP SELF MEDICATION TODAY

in #ulog6 years ago

B61FB291-7249-4F05-BC5F-21BB55EB66E6.jpeg

Hi uloggers/everyone,hope you all are doing fine.
Today has been a very intense day for me because we rushed our neighbor to the hospital today,I was really scared today.
She has been self medicating which almost cost her her life today. She took an overdose of a wrong drug for a her illness.

My neighbor and I go to the same school,she is my class mate and fortunately our rooms are a lil close in the compound.
I heard her screaming early hours of the morning today and I was surprised I quickly went to check up on her and I saw her on the floor shaking and squeezing her tummy with drugs on the floor I was surprised because I saw her yesterday and she never told me she was ill so I called my other neighbor for help and we were able to get her to the hospital. I was so scared today but thank God she is stable now. I just hope she has learnt her lesson because that girl can be so stubborn at times.

2F8FF90D-EFA8-4400-B771-BED1FF56E496.jpeg
credit

I remember my first post on #ulog when I talked about self meditation and how it's not good to one’s health. I know some people don't like going to the hospital whenever they have symptoms of an illness they just assume on an illness and start taking drugs that doesn't concern the illness and some may end up taking an overdose of drugs in a bid of making the illness go faster.

I for one was a self medicator until I had my last illness. It was very intense and I have learnt my lessons and now I have developed the habit of going to the hospital if I have any symptoms of illness or I go to a pharmacy. I don't joke with my health anymore. There is this popular saying "health is wealth " if you are healthy and sound there is hope for you to be wealthy. A sick person cannot not work, dead men don't talk.

E0ED7848-D78B-4B20-AE11-B3697044C21A.jpeg
credit
Always go for medical checkups and take your drugs according to the doctor’s prescription. Don’t abuse it.

You can not take an anti-bacteria drug for a parasite treatment or vise versa. some illness have similar symptoms but they don't mean the same thing and that is the more reason you should go for a checkup when ever you have any illness symptoms to determine the particular illness and treatment measures.

A malaria illness symptoms maybe similar to a typhoid symptoms. And sometimes you may have malaria and typhoid at the same time and you end up self medicating for just malaria parasite and you keep wondering why you are not getting better.
Malaria is a parasite and typhoid is a bacterial caused by consuming contaminated food and water.

A fungal(yeast) infection and a bacteria infection have similar symptoms if you don't go for a checkup you will not know the particular infection you are having for treatment. An infection if not treated properly can cause damages to your body system. It's is always very good to know the kind of infection you have before treatment because a yeast infection treatment will not help a bacterial infection it will only make matters worse.

10EAF2D3-60B3-46ED-B31F-ECBA7068D900.jpeg
credit
Take good care of yourself guys, eat healthy and be healthier.
I love you and I want you to be happy and most importantly stay alive.

Thanks for stopping by ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75