My Childhood Memories. Fun That I Miss Even Today....(1)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My childhood. What an amazing time it was! I can remember everything of my childhood. Even I can remember some of the events when I was only 3-4 years old.

I was three years old. That means it was 1986. I can remember I was angry and cried for a tiger replica that was belongs to a plastic animal replica set. I was crying and angry on my uncle (Mother's Brother- Mama) because I believed that he ate my tiger. And he told me so. Funny matter is still sometimes I think that he did it. My mother bought me that from International Export Fair (Now International Trade Fair). 

On that year we returned Sylhet as my father get transfered from Dhaka. That was my first train journey what I can remember a little bit. I was very afraid whenever the train was crossing any bridge. Before that we came from Rajshahi to Dhaka on 1985 but I can't remember that journey. 

In Sylhet our first house was in Kajal Shah. There was a big pavement in the house. I used to play with balls there. My little brother was an infant then. My other two older brothers stayed on hostel for study in Cadet College and Madrasa. My first school was Radha Rani School. But I went only one day.

After some days we went Old Medical Colony as my father got government quarter from accommodation facility. That was 1988. The best time of my life started there. I then started to go to school. There I got a huge number of friends. We were used to play cricket al together. We often didn't want to do classes for playing but Teachers picked up us to classes. That was the kindergartens time. In class room there were so many toys to play and learn but cricket was not allowed. There are so many small memories but I'm skipping them. On class four we heard one of our teachers marrying. We bought 20 Plastic cars for her to make car rally. Binding all the cars with a rope we made a line and gave her and said teacher this is for your marriage's car rally. She took them but wasn't happy enough. On class four me and other two friend pushed principal's daughter while playing football and we got punished as standing in the holding ears. Next day she pushed me but only get 5 time seating and standing with ears holding as punishment. So we putted all the water on her from water pot and didn't get any punishment because principle had seen every tackle she did on playing football. It was the time when I was in class 3. 

On class five me and my friend Faruk injured ourselves while doing scholarship coaching. Our classes were divided by wooden partition board. We two climbed the board of our class room to go to another empty room. On top Faruk get hit with running fan and catch my hand to stop falling. We two fall from 8 feet high board to the benches. His head and my mouth was bleeding. Punishment was held for 7 days and later teacher forgot that. 

School Bell. Source: http://www.scripsit.se

Another day we were waiting for our teacher to come in classes. She was late for half an hour. We became very impatient. Because that class was the last class of the school time. There was a round bronze bell in the school to let everyone know that the time up or tiffin time or for the times of other events. I think you all know about the big iron bell. Usually maids were there to ring the bells. But that day we planned to rang the bell to go home early. The bell was heavy. So my friend Shiblu hold that and I did strike the bell like the time over one and ran back to the class. All the classes prepared to go out but couldn’t because teachers didn’t let them out. No sooner our teacher came in our class to investigate. But no one confessed. So whole class suffered detention for one more hour.

One-day Principle teacher's daughter made her nails red with nail Polish. We were newly strong muslim on class five. We told her (ওই ফুড়ি তোর নামাজ অইতো নায়। নউক পালিশ লাগাইলে নামাজ অয় না।) Result was she rubbed with rubber that are made with two parts. One is white another is grey hard part. She used grey part to remove nail polish and skin behind nails got injured and blood came out.

After class five we changed school cause that school was a Primary school. In the mean time I got my best friend Shiblu. But we got admission in different School and we used to meet each other after school. Even Shiblu often came out of school during tiffin break and didn't go to do the rest of the classes. I was in Sylhet Government Pilot High School from class six to till the end of my school life. But interesting matter was we both got admitted on same school cause before admission on my school I had attained the admission examination on Police Lines School and achieve the first place. I was in morning shift and Shiblu was in day shift in his school. So first six months I used to do classes in both school. Full time in my school and half time in Police Lines School.

One day the School inspector from education board scheduled to visit Police Lines School. There were four celling fan in the class room and two was out of order and one ran slowly. Only the fan upon teacher’s head was the good one. So what we decided to teach a lesson to the school authority. We bended all the fan's blades upward like Shapla ful (Water lily). When the inspector came he was astonished just like someone thrown him from a high-rise building. He asked class teacher about the fans but class teacher was like deaf. Principal became extremely angry but there were no words from his voice. The inspector was just too smart and he said I understand the fans are out of order. Then he told the principal to change the fans within his visiting period. The fans were changed within one hour. Till class five we were not that devilish. But creativity started from class six.

We used to play cricket through the years. Even in rainy season. There was a British made tennis court in the colony which had no nets around because of oldness. That was our batting pitch in rainy season. We used to play football on rainy season in muddy water field. Football playing was not the main issue there. Issue was everyone had to be wet in mud. Drier players were drowned after playing. 

That’s all for today. More memories to write on next submission. Thanks for Reading.

Sort:  

অনেকদিন হোল পোস্ট দিচ্ছেন না?

Hmmm ajk dibo. Ektu busy jacchilo ei koedin.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tintintouhid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for the achievement notification

Posted using Partiko Android

Really? Who did that?

Posted using Partiko Android

Pay no attention to this guy, he's a scammer. That link is a phishing site meant to trick you into giving up your password so he can steal your STEEM.

Thank You @alexbayman. I will be more careful in future. Following you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been selected to be presented in Steemit Bangladesh Curation Competition Episode # 17 . If you are from Bangladesh and would like to present the article in the voice hangout during the competition, Please join the hangout on our Discord server.

Steemit Bangladesh Curation Competition Episode # 17
Time : 10 PM BDT
Date: 11/09/2018 (Tuesday)


Thank You for selecting my post. But I'm late.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted from Steemit Bangladesh, @steemitbd. It's the first steemit community project run by Bangladeshi steemians to empower youths from Bangladesh through STEEM blockchain. If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join Steemit Bangladesh Discord Server.

If you would like to delegate to the Steemit Bangladesh, you can do so by clicking on the following links:

50 SP, 100 SP, 250 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP.

YOU ARE INVITED TO JOIN THE SERVER!

Thanks very much

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85