My Day 2 Ulog: How I spent my Saturday

in #ulog6 years ago

The day was filled with joy and so much celebration as my High School Friend, Olaniyi Ladipo got wedded to his sweetheart, Mary. It was a glamorous event, showcasing people of different social classes, and and everywhere was lit.🔥

My first challenge was ironing my cloth when I woke up as there was power outage before I woke up. After I waited for a long while, I had to adopt a crude method of ironing my clothes. I choose jot to go into details of that.

IMG_20180512_111748.jpg

The next challenge was that I am not familiar with the part of the city where the wedding ceremony would take place. I was therefore confused as to where to get buses to take me there. After so much considerations, I resolved to take a uber cab. It was my first time of using uber myself and it was a good encounter with uber to and fro.

IMG_20180512_122328.jpg

My Guy Patiently Waiting For His Bride

IMG_20180512_125956.jpg
This, I snapped from far away. I'm sorry for the poor quality.

As I stated earlier, the party was glamorous. I met with old High School and Polytechnic classmates. It was a re-awakening of memories. Streams of joy welling from deep within. There was serious catching up to do and yes, we tried. We talked about challenges after school and how the labour market has been so far for us. We danced joyfully to the music blaring from the DJ's console, but the live band, in my opinion is not skilled in music (I said in my opinion).
IMG_20180512_125453.jpg

IMG_20180512_114434.jpg

We snapped a couple of pictures together and because of the heavy traffic in the city of Lagos, we decided to leave early. It was so emotional saying goodbye to those folks once again but what could one have done? The ride back home was really long and tiring.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tolustx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Kindly consider this:

Oh. You mean the title. Thanks for pointing that out to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15