ULOG #6: Know the Difference of Fees When Cashing Out through Coins.ph

in #ulog6 years ago

Aside from transferring the funds to exchanges and buy some other coins for investment. One thing that we Filipinos do is when we receive a certain amount of SBD/STEEM is we sent it out directly to our Coins.ph wallet. I myself will not be discussing the cashout process anymore since there's a lot of tutorials done already by our fellow steemians out there.

What I will be sharing instead is something new to me and just did a trial on cashing out.

On my case since Cebuana Llhuiller is just nearby ( walking distance of 15 minutes) I am always using that method of cashing out my funds.

This time I tried 1,000 PHP as a sample

Screenshot_92.jpg

If ever that I will be using the service there's an extra charge of 45PHP to get my money. Well the 45 PHP can buy a lot of things already. I can buy 4 pieces of siomai in Siomai House and 1 Samalamig ( it is a drink with sugar syrup and gelatin)




Then after that I also checked the other Cash-Out Option Globe G-Cash

Screenshot_93.jpg

The fees went down by 25 pesos. Haha! 20 pesos can buy me 5 pieces of Kwekwek and 1 glass of pineapple juice which is just a colored water Good thing my suki ( the term that we used if you are a regular patron of a good of service) isn't a steemian yet. Or else I will loose my discount. Yeah I have a free refill at times for the juice.




The last one that I got was thru Cardless withdrawal from Security Bank

Screenshot_91.jpg

From 45 PHP fee from Cebuana, then 20 PHP fee from G-cash now we have 0 fees for processing a withdrawal from Security Bank . Isn't it amazing! yeah I am over reacting on that but hey extra savings would really mean a lot this time. Plus the nearest branch is just a walking distance from my place 25 mins walk.

So from now on, rather than going to the nearest Cebuana Branch that is costing me extra I will be using Security Bank on my withdrawals in that way I can save some more money.

That's all folks that I can share! Hope that somehow I gave you some ideas just incase that you are not aware of the fees involved when cashing out to coins.ph just like me.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Hahahahaha I really love to make a cashout however my coins.ph account was not yet verified hahahah. I was only transferring it to my classmate who's account was already verified hahahaha.

It is easy to get verified bro! You I got vetified in one Go just used an old NBI clearance ages ago 😅.

Hope you can be verified real soon.

Woah .. even an old NBI ?? I'll give it a try

Informative post, @tpkidkai. For a second I thought your #ulogs had ads of samalamig. Stay awesome and enjoy #ulogging.

HJahhaha thanks @ulogs I am paid for their endorsement nyahahah.

Hanggang ngayon hindi ko pa rin nattry magcashout. Hahahaha! Haay!
Pero salamat sa tip chief! Syempre dun na tayo sa no fees! :D

Hahha wag ka munang mag cash-out guli di mo pa naman needed yan. Nyahaha.

Hahaha nakow pinapalago ko sana pangpower up. Kaso hanlabo ng palitan. Hindi makatyempo hambaba pa rin ng SBD.

Hindi po ako marunong mag cash out. In fact I don't know what I should do with those SBDs. Nababasa ko dapat ipang power up or something. Nalilito ako. T_T turuan mo naman ako @tpkidkai..

Super dali lang ate @romeskie if may coins.ph ka nang account na verified easy peasy nalang yan. I DM mo ako almost online naman ako everyday nyahahha.

Using BPI has also no fee when cashing out within Metro Manila! Although the time withdrawal might depend on when you cash it out.

1BF9B233-0DD3-44CC-A0BE-5B4CF7DC2411.jpeg

Other banks have fee except BPI

Oh wow! That is truly amazing! Though it will only cover the Metro Manila Branch folks still if they have that it can be very convenient to the BPI account holders.

Yup it's true because mostly people have BPI accounts than Security Bank. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71