My Ulog Travel Adventure for @surpassinggoogle - "An Experience to a Filipino Ultimate Artwork - Pinto Art Museum"

in #ulog6 years ago

My Ulog Travel Adventure for @surpassinggoogle - "An Experience to a Filipino Ultimate Artwork - Pinto Art Museum"


FB_IMG_1528512183399.jpg


Everyone's probably been to Pinto Art Museum already, or heard of it at least. But because I'm such a busy person and almost a full sched traveller, it took me quite time to finally decide on making it on my schedule.


FB_IMG_1528513035892.jpg


Pinto Art Museum is one of the museums that I wanted to visit since then. In fact, I instantly fell in love with the place after reading the reviews from the internet and after seeing it's gorgeous photos. Fortunately, it wasn’t really difficult going there.

Finally, after a lengthy period of time planning and dreaming of touring Pinto Art Museum, I finally got the chance to go there on my own. This is a famous place full of wonderful art creations. Of course I have googled what's inside but the fact that I wasn't even prepared when I finally set my eyes on the place, I was literally in AWE. It was like goosebumps when you see your crush, that's what I felt. Hahahahaha


FB_IMG_1528524161581.jpg


FB_IMG_1528524173432.jpg


Anyway, I arrived there at around 9:30 AM. I saw the parked cars, and I was worried that it will be crowded inside. Nevertheless, I’m still looking forward to seeing the art galleries.


FB_IMG_1528513109918.jpg


Once inside, you need to pay for the Entrance fee. I paid an entrance fee of Php 200 per person then I received a copy of the museum’s map which has rules written at the back.


Rates:


Adult: Php 200

Senior Citizen: Php 180

Students with ID: Php 100


Few things you need to remember are:


  • No flash photography

  • Food or pets are not allowed

  • Backpacks are not allowed

-you have to deposit them at a station by the entrance.

  • Smoking inside the museum is strictly prohibited

  • No changing of clothes

-I think they don't want people sneaking in multiple outfits and doing guerrilla photoshoots because, of course, they charge separately for that.


There are more rules listed, sadly, I forgot to bring home a copy so I can’t share it with you. Maybe next time I visit this place.


Pinto Art Museum features a rugged, seemingly Mexico-Santorini architecture attracts the attention of first time visitors for it's refreshingly natural garden surroundings that say very little about the art treasures nestled within its walls. When I went there, it was a good weather which made the walls and structures of the area stand out even more.


FB_IMG_1528524140295.jpg


Who would have thought that behind that small door is a 1.2 hectare property? Surprisingly, I really can’t believe it at first. As a matter of fact, I said that I will stay there for an hour only. Obviously, I was thinking that it was a small place only. In reality, it’s not!


FB_IMG_1528524112481.jpg


True to it's name, there are many doors and windows inside Pinto Art Museum - from wooden, to wrought iron to medieval-looking.


FB_IMG_1528512149202.jpg


The Museum Grounds


I can't blame them because it's really a nice place. I myself had several photos of me taken.

Make sure you explore every area of this property - seek out corners and hidden entrances. They have a wide collection of artworks and its interesting how each is arranged throughout the place. Though the place is picture perfect from any angle or perspective, you can get lost just by admiring every piece of art or get lost by choice! Just indulge with the place around you.


FB_IMG_1528512264362.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512981151.jpg


The Art


Less we forget that this is a museum, Pinto has several interconnected galleries housing all forms of contemporary art: paintings, sculptures, mixed media, and installations.

All the artworks are from Filipino artists. Truly a showcase of Philippine artistic talent. It will surely excite your senses and even ignite your love for art and appreciate it even more.


FB_IMG_1528513092045.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512865666.jpg


In Hindsight


Art lover or not, I think Pinto Art Museum is worth your while. It's a pretty place to begin with. A destination where one can either check artworks out, take a gazillion photos and selfies, or simply take a leisurely stroll and admire the surrounding beauty. Indeed, it is a great place to appreciate nature and art.


How to get to Pinto Art Museum:


  • If Commuting:

There are jeepneys and UV Express vehicles near Farmer's Market in Cubao and in Shaw Boulevard (across Shangri-La Plaza, I think) that ply the Antipolo route. Take one that's going to Antipolo-Simbahan (church).
Once there, get a tricycle and tell the driver to drop you off at Pinto Art Museum at Grand Heights Subdivision. Pinto is near the village entrance. Make a right on the first corner.

  • If Driving:

Just use Google Maps or Waze application in you mobile for faster and easier way.

Address: 1 Sierra Madre Street, Grand Heights, Antipolo City, Philippines


Operating Hours:

Pinto Art Museum is open Tuesdays through Sundays from 9am to 6pm


FYI, none of the galleries are air-conditioned, so pace yourself when you're here. And bring water. I just wonder, though, how the heat and humidity will impact the artwork, particularly the paintings.


Now then, the pictures below are my shots of the museum. It was indeed good to the eyes. In fact, I was jumping for joy because it was too beautiful. I really like the art and the place.


FB_IMG_1528512961568.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512901754.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512818526.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512227455.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512238224.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512924790.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512891035.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512199150.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512156975.jpg


FB_IMG_1528512187350.jpg


As a result, I stayed there for more than 2 hours.

Pinto Art Museum is a must-see tourist spot.


I’m a 20-something travel blogger from Bulacan, Philippines. This platform in the web is where I’ll document my life, my interests and my travels

FB_IMG_1526540248622.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30