#ULOG FIRST ENTRY | HOW DID I SPEND MY DAY?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail.jpg

This is my first entry for #ULOG. Again @surpassinggoogle made a big new project for us. It is like an online diary to share with all the people on the internet. To tell you the truth I'm not really good at sharing that's why I gave up on Facebook a long time ago. I practically just use it for an instant messenger. So this is kind of a challenge for me. But I'm willing to open up to my Steemit community to know everyone better. So I'll try to post my daily #ulog .

SO, here my first story that I want to share. I was gonna post this last night but Mr. Sandman came early.

Yesterday was the last day of @aboutart's (my girlfriend) cousin in Laguna for a short vacation. Every year they spend their summer vacation here. And get attached to someone too quickly so I'm missing them already.

20180507_143322.jpg

Early that morning we got up to harvest some fresh mangoes from the mango tress planted just outside. Everyday we gather as much mangoes as we can so that we can eat it for the afternoon. We loved it especially when dipped in our homemade bagoong (shrimp paste). It was made by @aboutart's mom.

20180507_111858.jpg

20180507_111727.jpg

Back in Manila if you wanted to eat fresh fruits, you'll have to buy in the market. But the best thing about living in a rural area is that you can just harvest it in your backyard.

20180507_111605.jpg

Yesterday was a hot sunny day. Another perk of living in a rural area near a body of water is that cooling off is for free. Unlike when we were in Manila, resorts will charge you a lot of money so that you can swim in their uncleaned pool, full of chlorine.

20180430_154035.jpg

People of Pakil, Laguna wil just have to visit their own resort. This small town has their own spring. And if you are a resident, you are free-of-charge. So whenever we feel hot, we just dive into the pool of spring. The running water was so clear and cold perfect for a hot sunny day.

bukal.gif

And kids finally learned how to swim. @jepoyasinas has been teaching them for the whole month and I'm proud to say that they finally learned.

jolajumping.gif

rainejumping.gif

Later that afternoon, we went home and ate the mangoes that we harvested that morning. I don't know why the kids the middle part of it where the seed is. I was so tired of the swimming and wanted to take a nap but I don't know how these kids never run out of energy. They just keep on moving. Looking at them makes me tired already.

Later that evening. My girlfriend @aboutart prepared my favorite "Fried Rice". It is her specialty.

And after a long day of work, I still managed to work on my art. I've already posted it this morning.

20180508_101724.jpg

And that's practically how I spent my day. The kids already went home. And I hope we made their last day here this year great.

It is so fun writing this. And I'm planning to write my daily blog as much as I can. Let's support this new big project to make it grow. Let's keep on blogging.

ulog.png

20180507_143709.jpg


CHECK OUT MY OTHER RECENT POSTS TOO


Will Smith Fan Art | My list of my favorite Will Smith movies

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY GIRLFRIEND @ABOUTART | GIF ART

MARCELINE THE VAMPIRE QUEEN | ANOTHER ADVENTURE TIME FANART | THINGS YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT MARCELINE


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11