My Breakfast Today - PURPOSE IS THE ONLY NEEDFUL THING #1

in #ulog6 years ago

breakfast.jpg

Picture taken by my phone cam.

Today, Friday, July 13, 2018 is a unique day that has never been in history and am glad to be a part of what God wants to do today. I already have a busy day as my todo list tells me. Currently, I have only done three things:

  • Morning Devotion
  • Breakfast
  • First Steemit post for today

In an hour time, I'll be at my creative hub in Uyo for some business transaction;
In two hours time, I'll be a courtesy call on an adviser for the National Banner Bearers of Christian Fellowship Evangelical.

However, let me share with you what I tag "My Breakfast Today". Its a put together of details of my morning spiritual and physical food. On the picture you can see a jug which contains hot water, a tea cup, tea spoon, a piece of bread, milk and chocolate for the bodily food. That is just to get the worms in my tummy calm.

Most endearing is the spiritual food tagged "PURPOSE IS THE ONLY NEEDFUL THING"
Reading from Luke 10: 38 - 42, which I suppose is a familiar scriptural passage where Jesus visited Martha and Mary in their house. On reaching, Martha, in a bid to entertain her guests, called Jesus' attention to Mary who was at his feet to help her out in the chores:

The Lord and his disciples were traveling along and came to a village. When they got there, a woman named Martha welcomed him into her home.
She had a sister named Mary, who sat down in front of the Lord and was listening to what he said.
Martha was worried about all that had to be done. Finally, she went to Jesus and said, "Lord, doesn't it bother you that my sister has left me to do all the work by myself? Tell her to come and help me!"
The Lord answered, "Martha, Martha! You are worried and upset about so many things, but only one thing is necessary. Mary has chosen what is best, and it will not be taken away from her." (Luk 10: 38 - 42)

Here is the gleaning I had this morning:

  • Sometimes we get so busy with many frivolities and demands of life and tend to lose focus on the principal things and purpose in its essence.
  • Sometimes we may find ourselves being so productive in a quite minor essence of our lives that our main stay seems to be barren without fruits.
  • Sometimes our attention get distracted from our major activity to a cunningly "comedious" ease of the environment until we discover that we ran short of time,
  • Sometimes we find ourselves enjoying the accolades of men while we were on the fast lane until we discovered we were on the "wrong" direction.

Let's pause and think whether we are currently doing the most important and needful thing of our lives? Of all we strive to achieve in life, one thing is needful and it is "PURPOSE".

Jesus once clamored to the disciples "my meat is to do the will of my father and to finish it"

Jesus said: My food is to do what God wants! He is the one who sent me, and I must finish the work that he gave me to do. (John 4: 34 )


We all were created to actualize purpose and Christ himself knew it and was actually living it even in Martha's house. Mary whether consciously or unconsciously was actually peeping into her purpose my sitting at the feet of the master.

How about you?

Are you not distracted by the minors of life? trying to entertain your guests while the wounds of your life needs are yet to be fixed.

My assignment this morning is to charge you to PURSUE PURPOSE.

Be intentional in seeking, knowing and fulfilling purpose.

God bless you.


Anticipate the Beatitudes as promised by @Sirknight, more blessings await you.

Designed by @Isaacfem


ulogsgiphy.gif
courtesy @Surpassinggoogle

Join the movement and start making #ulogs and be a #ulogger.
Let millions of Uloggers bloom!
Join the Steemgigs Community in Discord here.

steemgigs1.gif

If you want to support an extra witness and you support "steemgigs", it will be really helpful.

To vote for Steemgigs as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

ulogger-UYOBONG.gif


Also vote @Jackmiller for witness Here

JACKMILLER-BUTTON-v3.png


ulog-footer 2.gif

Do something Today, a thousand intentions are not as good as ONE action

I am @Uyobong



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29