Ulog#6 Growing my own crop of tomatoes.

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my dear friends of steemnias Today I am very happy and I want to show what we have our hands when we do not have them, I decided to grow some tomatoes by the means of some friends, I went to visit my house and I was surprised to see how they had cultivated aji, tomatoes, aubergines and melons, then encouraged me to try it totally did not lose anything with trying and here I present my beautiful harvest, I confess that I am very excited about my little children.

IMG-20180603-WA0004.jpg

Although its exact appearance changes depending on the variety in question, in general all tomatoes have a round or oval shape and are fleshy. The tomatoes tend to be red, although it is possible to find more greenish varieties or even pulling towards yellow tones.

IMG-20180603-WA0002.jpg

The tomato, not only greatly improves the taste of any stew, but also provides many health benefits.

The tomato is rich in vitamins and minerals: this vegetable provides vitamin C, a powerful natural antioxidant, as well as vitamin A, K, iron and potassium.
The tomato protects the eyesight: it contains vitamin A, which helps protect our eyes from degenerative diseases or night blindness. Vitamin A improves our vision.

IMG-20180603-WA0006.jpg

Thanks to our friends at @surpassinggoogle and @steemgigs for encouraging us to move forward. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29