{ULog #4} Future Hunter Learns to Build a TreeStand.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image


Oldest Daughters 1st Treestand Build



image



Well here we go, its been a while since I have done a post dedicated to the #outdoors and #hunting and I am sure its coming back with bow season fast approaching, but even more is the news of my daughter Alexandria, with her turning 11 this past December that means she can take her hunter safety course here in New York state.

The Verdict is in

image



So as you can probably guessed by now, I am a very happy and proud father as Alexandria will be taking her hunter safety course here in New York state tomorrow the 14th. So here you can see us building the stand as well I am actually showing her to use the tools as well, so this was a huge step into teaching my daughter to be an adult and I dove deeper into teaching her and talking about hunting with her we just finally had something to share.


Getting Closer!

image



Putting the seat on now and are winding down on the build and it all coming together and now even my son is helping, already wants to hunt deer. But as the realization that she is growing up and is about to be by my side hunting turkey next april for the youth hunt. It give me a warm feeling because I finally get to do what my dad didnt do the way he was supposed, to which was a life goal if mine to do the opposite.


Finished Product

image



Well it took us a while lmao treestands have alot more parts then they used to have haha. But we got er done and tight and ready to be hung on the tree down at camp(another post hehe). But this experience with my duaghter and even down to my son helping how he could, wife picturing along the way, it really turned into a family activity and it was great. It was really refreshing to share that with Alexandria and look forward to sitting by her side and supporting her at her course over next couple days(again another post) safe to say our hunting adventures together will be well documented and enjoyed.


Final Thoughts



My family is my everything and even when inside I feel I am dying I still push through to be the best father I truly can be. Its ok to be down and its ok to feel out, but what isnt ok is giving up on your responsibilities as a father and thats my constent reminder lately and is my new obsession, under hunting of course haha. But its a new positive way to look at my temporary crappy situation.

Thanks For Reading



image



image


image


image

Sort:  

Looks like fun!
TBH I was half expecting the last picture would show the treestand getting mounted to a telephone pole, lol

LMAO I thought about it bout the one out front was marked to be replaced and Currently being replaced 😂😂 dodged a bullet there. Was supposed to strap it to the tree on Saturday but got rained out! Not hanging a treestand in the rain with wet straps etc. Thanks for taking the time to read our story 😎

Great work! So good to see new hunters getting ready for hunting season! Can't wait to read about hunters safety and your hunts together!

hey brother been A while apologizes for that, also 😎 I just happen to be trying o get a post out today or tomorrow on the safety course 😎

My family is my everything and even when inside I feel I am dying I still push through to be the best father I truly can be.

This is the most awesome content for me. I feel you, man!
9lk2puivgm.png

Its the only way I can Lift my chin and stand tall so they have the role model I need to be, and strive to be every day even though I do fall short sometimes. Love #esteem 😎😎

Oh good to see the story that went with the pictures on Lit

Right haha see its a Win Win for us thats for sure haha thanks for reading brother!

Congratulations @veteranforcrypto! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @veteranforcrypto! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @veteranforcrypto! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79