Ulog 5 August 2019steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

I have totally no idea what happened for the past couple of weeks or months. Suddenly, people are cold and have lost their warmth which I felt. But I guess it is just me. Maybe I changed. Maybe something happened that I do not wish to know.

Anyway, I have work to do and thing like these should not affect my thoughts or work that I do.

Things will work out just fine in the end.

Stuff For The Week

We are beginning to get a sense of how we are supposed to work and how we are supposed to approach our daily lives.

The world is going to be a whole lot more different when we start to earn well enough so that we can support a family.

At this moment, we are working to the best we can to accommodate all that we want to do and be on our way to building that family that we want.

Do not be afraid of putting in more work and sleeping more.

Yes I said it.

Sleeping more is not a necessity. It is the essential thing to keeping myself healthy and going, free from disease and free from depression.

I think it is better to be in tip top condition at work than to fall sick one day and spent a few days at home just trying to recover.

Jeff Bezos needs his 7 hours of sleep.

So I guess that is what I hope to do too.

Penang Trip

We are going to be heading back to Penang this Friday to see my cousin sister. She is back from the States with the family. So, we have to make it back to see her or else, we’d have missed seeing her yet again.

I want BabyBoo to see her and get to know the family.

Family is important and though we have tons of work to do, we have to make time for family.

We’ll also see Ricky and get lots of work done for our wedding.

Things will be just fine.

Sometimes we have to find some way to cope with the feelings of hurt and shame by just concentrating on the work and the things that we need to do.

We might be stressed emotionally and feel paranoid when people don’t seem to be as nice as they were in the past.

But then the thing is, maybe everything is just in our little head.

Maybe there is nothing going on at all.

Just don’t let others affect your happiness.

We are responsible for our own happiness.

So be happy and always think that God is on your side no matter what.

Photo of the Day

BabyBoo’s Bachelorette Party people

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85