Ulog 61 September 2 2019 - MondaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

It’s the last day in Bangkok and we woke up just in time for breakfast.

More croissants and more butter. I just love butter a lot. I can eat it all day and then I will become a big fat pig.

Today we had the chance to go to Paragon Siam. It was just 10 minutes or less away. BabyBoo knew in which direction to go. I was totally bemused and had to open the Google Maps. What she did was point in the direction the mall was and started walking in the direction, leaving me behind.

This day is September the 2nd. Starbucks had a buy 1 free 1 promotion. HALLELUJAH!

All I got to do was sign up for a Starbucks Rewards in Thailand and I get the promotion. I went online, filled up a form and I saved myself 130 baht. I can see dad’s shiny teeth already.

We went to Paragon Siam and wow what a sight! There was Krispy Kreme that just opened I guess. There were tons of people lining up. The time we left few hours later, people were still lining up forming a long queue that seemed like a 15-20 minute wait for the last one in line.

We went to the Gourmet Market and got all the stuff we wanted. Instant Noodles was all we got. That was going to be distributed as souvenirs for all at home. It’s only RM1 for a pack of noodles. Just plain cheap. I saw an uncle buy a whole big box back to the hotel. Not for us. It’s just not healthy…

I saw a Coke with Coffee and got that too. It was like Toffee sweets to me.

BabyBoo and I spent the whole day just eating and window shopping until it was time to head to the airport.

We just barely made it. I thought about my brother screwing up all the time, going to the wrong terminal and all. Would I also do that? Am I that stupid?

I saw Terminal 2 as our place to disembark. The Grab driver wanted to drop us at Terminal 1. I said 2. We got there and found out we need to go to Terminal 1.

Yup.

Stupid.

The whole trip was the best ever with Babyboo travelling abroad eating and shopping, even though we had a lot of stuff we couldn’t get because we don’t have enough cash.

If I want to wipe out all my money just to enjoy myself here in Bangkok is way too stupid.

I am stupid but I am not THAT stupid.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi! Thank you for ulogging, those are my favorite types of posts. I laughed about babyboo going towards the mall just by looking at the big buildings and walking that way. Of course that's the best way, instead of trying to rely on an app.

Thanks for sharing, that food looks good.


Posted via Marlians.com

Thanks @metzli. Good to hear from you and that you enjoyed the post. BabyBoo does have some kind of built in GPS. I guess I can just rely on her senses next time :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Did you know that uloggers have a home also on marlians.com where they can also earn MARLIANS for their ulogs. Yes, your ulogs (posts that have #ulog) appear on marlians.com, a steem-based interface, enabling you earn MARLIANS along with steem.

For non-ulogs, simply use #marlians for your posts to appear on marlians.com

Please note that ulogging can cover any niche. The fun part when it comes to ulogging is creating all aspects of the post fresh, without resourcing from the internet, in a bid to 'mine our human' among other things.

This is your current ulog: https://www.marlians.com/ulog/@victorholyo/ulog-61-september-2-2019-monday-yy0lrreh

These days, you can earn several steem-based tokens on one posts as your one steem account opens you to many steem-based interface, each which has its own steem-based token in conjunction with steem.

Also, please don't forget to subscriber to UloggersTV on YouTube. It will feature uloggers from around the world.


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16