Pregnancy Update Week 31!!! Ulog#4

in #ulog6 years ago




FREAKING OUT!!!


So, I haven’t done an update like this in like what it feels forever and I just realize I’m a bad mom because I should have done one per week to keep record of the little one every milestone.


31 weeks

So last week I went to the doctor to check on the little one, my current ob-gyn is insistent on the fact that I should have a C-Section cause of my age (wish not only makes me feel like such an old woman but it also pisses me off a little) I will be honest with you I love him as a doctor he has so much experience and is so well respected in this city but this is something he and I don’t see eye to eye on, I don’t want to have a c-section I just don’t see the necessity to go through a major surgery and the long recovery process it comes with if I can just push the kid out, but I will go to another doctor to get another opinion as according to the Eco Sonogram done by my current doctor shows the baby is still in a sitting position and he says that by this time he should be already in birth position (head down) and that if he doesn’t get to be in that position it cant possible be a vaginal birth.
I don’t truly know if he is so into me having a c-section because he actually thinks is the better option or because it would be easier for him and of course of the money.

Other than the fact that he is sitting really comfortable inside of me, I learn that he now weights over 3 pounds (1.560kgs) and is really a healthy boy for his age so I’m super happy of course because that is all that matters that he is healthy and just doing fine.


SAM_0199.JPG his little face yeah I don’t see it clearly either but the doctor says is hard to take a good pic of him cause he moves a lot I guess he is just shy


Getting Ready for The New Arrival

  • Clothes and Diapers

He has more clothes that I have own in my whole life, this is in part thanks to his aunt @Piedris13 who spoils him and just buys him a lot of clothes, and to the fact that his cousin Samuel David just turn 2 years old so a lot of his clothes were pass down to @JuanCarlosGP, on the diapers situation I have to admit we are very behind he currently only has 1 packaged of each size from new born to M (1 new born of 32 diapers, 1 P of 100 diapers, 1 M of 100 Diapers) and he is obviously going to need more, we are looking into the ecological route and buy reusable diapers since the disposable ones are really expensive one packaged of 20 diapers cost around 20.000.000,00 Bs. (around 6 US dollars but keep in mind the minimum wage in this country is of 1.5$ US dollars a month so…) but hey we are going to figure this out.

  • Bedroom or Nursery

He has his bed, and an AC to put in his bedroom but we are currently doing the floor of the house and his bedroom is not yet ready, we started to renovate the house a year ago but since things get so difficult in this country economically we had to delated some aspects of the renovations like the floor of the house, that is in rough cement so we are going to finish that and then we are going to paint his bedroom and put in the AC to start moving his stuff in, so for now I’m thinking on just putting his bed together in our room to have it ready since is getting closer and closer the date and we still don’t have ready the bedroom for the baby. We need around 50 US Dollars to finish the floor and the bedroom of the baby and well with the price of Steem so down is getting hard to make that mark so we have only like 10 US Dollars so far, but we are working on getting the rest of the money before he gets here.

  • Another Baby Stuff

OMG do you know how many things you need to welcome a new baby? Well let me tell you a lot of stuff, like creams, special soups, special nail trimmers, brushes for his delicate new baby hair, thermometer, and medicines like for fever and vitamins that all newborn need.

I’m happy to say that we have almost all those ready, we have been buying him little by little all that and we have just a few things to go, like we need to buy him the special soup to bathed him and the creams for his new baby skin, also I need to get him iron and more folic acid cause I only have like one bottle of each and he is suppose to take it every day for the first months of his life.

  • Choosing the Clinic to have him in

Well this is the most scary and frustrating thing ever to choose, you’ll see like I have said in posts before the medical situation in this country is hard like really bad actually, the public hospitals are a no good choice unless you want to get an infection, have stolen your baby or die cause there are not medical professionals to attend to you or the medical supplies to help you with, so we have decided that I will deliver him in a private clinic to avoid any of those issues, but private clinics are so expensive like is really crazy, the one I go to get my monthly check ups with my Doctor costs 2.500.000.000,00 Bs. (641 US Dollars approx. Again keep in mind the minimum wage is only 1.5 US Dollars a month) so that is way out of reach we have some money save, it is actually in Bitcoin so hopefully doesn’t go down and just keeps going up, is around 100 US Dollars and the cheapest of the clinics cost around 250 US Dollars so we are working to get his company to cover at least half of the delivery costs, the problem with this is that the company is asking us for a budget/ estimate in writing from the clinic but no clinic is willing to give us one so early, since the prices are changing almost daily they wont give any estimate that last longer than 2 days, and since I’m technically still 2 months away from due date they will not give one to me, so there is that, so we are still looking for options.

This is the most stressful situation ever not knowing where I’m going to have my baby, not having that secure yet is freaking me out more and more every day it passes, but my doctor told me is not healthy for me to stress about it and just have a positive mind that it would work out and I will have my baby in a good place and a safe place.

I’m so excited to be so close to see this little boy face already!! I just know I will be kissing him like crazy when he finally comes out. All the bad things this country makes us go through won’t matter when I finally have him in my arms.

There that is the update on the pregnancy so far, we have still a month and a half to go.

As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!



Picture Credit: All images are of my property unless mark otherwise and the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com!



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project, if you are not yet on the community what are you waiting for? ⬇️


banner created by @justcallmemyth


Picture3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VictoriaBSB from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

6A24E290-44AD-4AC1-AD25-7D6FAA905AA7.jpeg
If you choose not to breast feed like my wife did then this is a lifesaver. The nespresso machine for babies bottles . Tommy tippy perfect prep.

i just google it and i dont care if i do breastfeed him i need to get me one of those either way

Most important appliance in my house by a long way. We would of struggled without it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29