So… Still No New Phone 😆 😂 😄 😭

in #ulog5 years ago


155732634371352353.png


Being Poor is Sad!


How is my goal of making enough money to buy myself a phone? Not so good, you’ll see I have other stuff that always gets in the way, like buying diapers for my son or food for my house or paying the doctor’s bill for the well-baby appointment next Friday that my son has.

I’m not complaining, I’m just venting, currently I don’t have a phone, cause remember the one I use to have. (see below)


yeah, I can believe I’ve come to miss it


Well, that phone decided it was ok to go completely bananas and stop working, I have to admit it was my fault, while I was on the trip a few weeks ago I took the sim card out to put it on my mom’s phone and when I went to put it back I did something stupid and put it backwards cause well I didn’t have power and didn’t see, and that somehow messed it up and now the phone wont read any sim card.

I have to admit having no phone is not as liberating as I thought it would be. Im one of those always with her phone on hand kind of people, and you may think well now you can enjoy life outside and be free from the life sucking device, but you’ll see I have a little baby boy who is time consuming and life sucking on is own, I have not free time not to eat, no to go to the bath room and most important not to work or entertain myself with anything other than spend all day carrying the little child around.

Having a phone was my way to connect to the world I’m so far away from now, back home my mom and sister, my nephew, and also to work, is hard to post and to do anything on the computer when your 7 month old wants to knocked the computer down.

But here I am trying to reach the goal, you may wonder how much is my goal? A total of 125US$ will get me a Samsung J2 Pro is not an iPhone but hey it will be enough for me to work and that is what is important. I will be able to buy that phone someday lol I know!! Even if I have to shit post my way to get it!!!


As always, thank you very much for reading me and I hope to read your comments!
I suck at replaying back at the comments people leave in my posts, I know I’m a terrible person like that, but please know that I read every single one of the comments and I appreciated them so much!!


Picture Credit: All images are of my property unless said otherwise and the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com!


I’m currently an active curator for @minnowsupport and @helpie, and even tho I focus on post in Spanish (cause duh!) if you know of any good post that deserves to be curated or any good author that I need to be on the lookout for 🔎📌 (doesn’t matter the language) let me know in the comments!
Actualmente soy curadora activa para @minnowsupport y @helpie, e incluso aunque me centre en publicaciones en español (¡porque obvio!) Si conoces alguna publicación buena que merezca ser curada o cualquier buen autor del que deba estar pendiente 🔎📌 en cualquier idioma, házmelo saber en los comentarios!



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project, if you are not yet on the community what are you waiting for?? CLICK below!!!

banner created by @justcallmemyth




IMG Signature Victoria 2.png
😗 Follow me on my Other Social Media...❗️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️
IMG Social Media Victoria.png

Sort:  

Ánimo @victoriabsb, los tiempos que estamos viviendo no son fáciles pero el estar ya en esta plataforma nos hace personas emprendedoras, luchadoras, optimistas y el nuevo celular va en llegar en el momento preciso que más lo requieras. La fe mueve todo a nuestro favor y Dios siempre nos consiente cuando menos lo esperamos, El es así le encantan las sorpresas. Sabes todos tenemos situaciones que queremos resolver y tal como dices el día a día nos consume, pero lo importante es seguir en la lucha y no desfallecer. Visualiza el celular lo lograrás y un abrazo al bebé comelon que Dios lo bendiga. Fuerza...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola victoriabsb,

Tu post ha sido seleccionado por el bot de @provenezuela, te hemos dado un voto en apoyo a los autores venezolanos!

Gracias por ser parte de nuestra comunidad!

Es importante en nuestro sector poder manejar un telefono, igual te recomiendo que puedas optar por un Xiaomi que tienen practicamente las mismas caracteristicas de los samsumgs y a un costo menor por ese precio podrias conseguir mejores prestaciones unete a nuestro grupo de telegram (que puedes usar sin necesidad de un telefono inteligente) https://t.me/finanzasid que pronto estaremos vendiendo telefonos y aceptando criptomonedas como pago incluyendo steem. Y seguramente en algún momento hacemos un concurso para rifar un teléfono,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34