A simple relaxing holiday - ulog #3

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey Steemians,
We’ve been away the last few days and it has been quite nice and relaxing even though we don’t feel 100% having tummy upsets and all.
Here’s my view when I sit on the verandah and look into the sun. image
We had a long car trip which consisted of my toddler eating most of the time and playing with his electronic bird the other times.
image
Grandma really knew what he likes as she packed him a lot of his favorite foods!
image
As soon as we arrived my toddler got acquainted with his new friends for the week! They had a lot of giggly squealing fun with the sofa cushions!
image
The first day we were here we went for a long walk along the coast, we didn’t expect it to take over an hour to get to the shops but it did, especially with a toddler in tow. image

Here are some lovely sights along the way!
image
image
image
image

We were told we might be able to see koalas so we looked high and low and while we couldn’t find a single koala, what we found was..
image
A Tawny owl resting and trying to camouflage itself on the tree!

We also passed by a number of swings and he got to sit on one of them 😊
image
image
But not this nice picturesque one I posted yesterday as it was a bit unsafe for him.
image

Eventually we reached civilisation and had the richest simplest meal for lunch.. fish and chips!
image
Also a deep fried mars bar 😋
image
And we got to sit around a nice wharf overlooking the water.
image
image
He even got to chase some seagulls!
image
Especially as they were eying our food
image
Soon we decided to head back as it was way beyond the boy’s nap time.. we thought he would sleep during lunch but there was too much fun to be had!
So we made our way back and although we couldn’t not find any koalas we had one of our own instead 😉
image
It was pretty hard holding him the whole way back so we had to get him to walk for some of it too
image
And he kept picking up gravel on the ground so we had to give him things to hold and also “pull him along” 😅
That was surely the longest trip he’s ever done! It was the longest I’ve done since he was born for sure!
We were all exhausted by the end! I had a nap but he didn’t because he was full of adrenaline and wanted to play with the kids so oh well I let him..

image
Our little koala/dog 😂

Sort:  

Did you make his little beanie?! I made my daughter one when she was super tiny, I need to try again! And make both littles one!
Your little adventure looked like fun. Bummer on no Koalas but that Owl was trippy! Hope you continue to have fun!

Thank you @squirrellyma 😘❤️
Haha I wish I did! I’m not that good at making hats, I tried once and it is a bit wonky!
Yeh owls are cool! If only it woke up hahaha

Maybe if you go back at night?

A haha. I asked about the hat too! It’s super cute.

@vincy
Love ulog.
Keep ulogging

Thank you 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where was this?

It looks nice. I would think you were somewhere in Cali if you hadn’t mentioned koalas 🐨

So... ummm ... can you tell me more about your sons hat? It looks crochet and I’m intrigued.

😄it’s a hand me down from a friend so maybe I should ask where she got it haha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh you asked where was this, it’s north of Sydney at a place called Port Stephens.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16