Trip to Barcelona ULOG #3

in #ulog6 years ago

My trip to Barcelona


This week, I am on a work related trip to Barcelona🙂
We left Copenhagen airport this afternoon, and arrived in Barcelona around 3 hours later.

Nice and quiet flight to Barcelona

What strikes me the most, is the lack of interest that my fellow passengers showed, when the cavin crew showed and expkained the safety instructions...nobody seemed to care where the emergency doors were located, or how to put on a life jacket...No wonder that everything becomes absolutely chaos when accidents happen.. I'm not that happy about flying, the complete lack of control scares me!
Anyway, it was a nice and quiet flight, so I managed🙂

Getting a taxi at the airport

Safely on the ground again, we took a taxi from the airport the appartment in the city that we have rented for at week On the way, traffic was pretty heavy, and people drive like crazy in Barcelona🙂

15 minutes later we arrived at the appartment, unpacked our bags, and went out in the city, to find a place to shop some groceries..


View from the appartment window

Found a Carrefour close by, and got the shoppung done. Found a place to get something to eat afterwards, and then back to the appartment to watch the world cup semifinal Croatia—England🙂

Tomorrow there is sightseing in the city on the program, looking forward to be checking out this fantastic city🙂

I will be back with a follow up later on this week👍



This post was created using eSteem mobile

Hope you enjoyed🙂

Sort:  

What strikes me the most, is the lack of interest that my fellow passengers showed, when the cavin crew showed and expkained the safety instructions...nobody seemed to care where the emergency doors were located, or how to put on a life jacket

it can't happen to me mentality plus general disinterest 😁

that's an interesting building

Had a feeling that I was the only one paying attention, pretty scary if you ask me..
The red buliding is actually a hotel, looks pretty nice, it's a fairly new buliding🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17