ULOG: 12 🍅 A 4th of July tomato! Wizstead Post #24

in #ulog6 years ago

A few people around try to have tomatoes ripening by July 4th. I've never indulged in that contest with the weather, but yesterday I did pick my first tomato!

Sorry it's a blurry pic. Hard to see in the bright sunshine...
It's a little Sun Gold cherry tomato.
There was also one on the ground. I'm guessing a bird tried to eat it...
IMG_20180704_140629206.jpg

It came off these two plants sharing one tomato cage...
IMG_20180704_140832342.jpg

Here's the rest of my tomatoes...
They are doing great. Most have climbed about half way up the cattle panels. They are all loaded with green tomatoes. I have one yellow tomato plant just loaded! I'll try to get a pic next time I'm in the garden...
IMG_20180704_140837069.jpg

My big goal having a day off from work was to get some weeding and mowing done.
The old rider fought me, but I won!
The cable that engages the blades broke on me.
I really, really needed to get some mowing done, so this is what I came up with as a solution.
I pulled the cable with a pair of linemen's pliers, then snapped this small vice grip on the cable.
It works, but I have to jump start it to get it to start since the blades are always engaged.
IMG_20180622_195659639.jpg

Sometimes you just gotta do whatcha gotta do...

look.gif

Dustsweeper Footer 2 use this one.png
Meaning you can't
waste your vote

Speaking of @dustsweeper. If you happen to comment, be sure to let me know if you are using it.
That way I can upvote you my 2 cents and it will raise that up so it's not dust and you will actually get paid. Otherwise, I won't waste a vote on your comment. Make sense? If not, maybe you need to read this information...

look.gif

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
veteran-60.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

July 5th - 8 more of these wonderful cherry tomatoes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83