First #ulog 7/5/2018

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

cttvff8hj3.jpg

I figured I would try this #ulog. Give you a little glimpse of the fast paced and exciting thing I call life in one of my exciting day. Plug in your Ipod and listen to some music and enjoy the read. I must however warning you that this much excitement is not for the faint of heart.

It all started around 8:30 this morning. When I waddled out of the bedroom. One eye opened and the other searching for the morning nectar of coffee. Coffee in tow with a mental note to clean the counter I just spilt coffee, sugar and cream on I headed to the Captain's chair at my computer. That is now occupied by my wife. So I sit in the uncomfortable wooden kitchen chair next to the desk.

After some time and an incoherent conversation with the wife it's time to get another cup of coffee. and clear the rest of the webs in my head. By this time the computer is free and the counter is simi cleaned. I sit down to enjoy answering around 70 comments. What a good day its starting out to be.

About 2 hours into going through Gena and no where near completing the comments and a few reading of posts the wife tells me about how the grass is growing around the front steps and walkway. Now I know that the grass there is getting a little out of control so up I go. Besides the comment that she made was not one of information only.

Out comes Mighty Weedeater. Nothing like more power than necessary. You never know when you might be caught in some far of jungle and need to do some deforesting. Needless to say the whole front side of the house and both sides are weeneated. Only took about an hour. Back to answering some more comments and looking at some posts.

Now it's pushing 3 pm and I still not done a post yet. I did get some good studying time or researching on different items on Steemit. I got some interruption here and there nothing major just constant throughout the afternoon. Phone calls , getting the mail or taking out the garbage. Things like that.

3:30 pm and we have to go into town to the pharmacy and pick up a prescription. One the way we decide to get some chinese takeout. bring it home around 5:30 and have dinner. I didn't leave out any other meals throughout the day because there was none. Of course the wife eats but I generally only eat once a day. Late I might have a snack.

After a great meal I am down for the count. Hit the couch and I am out cold. I do not usually eat takeout or any restaurant food. But it is nice for the wife once every couple of months. LOL

Its going on 12:30 am and the day is over. I will answer a couple more comments. I like to stay current on them. During this post I have been going back and forth plus a couple conversation with the wife. So i will end it as the day ends and a new one just started. As you can see I spend a lot of time on steemit. If you were looking for excitement today was not the day for it but just a usual normal day.

This actually only took around an hour to type out so I must be getting better for using the #anhoura day for posting

wolfhart
Minnow III

posted using esteem

If you would like give me a review on the link below

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)
.

Week 13 Pay it Forward curation contest
This is a good contest to build a good following and some SBI rewards, and the pifc Discord for information

)](https://discord.gg/gKSBN5b)

Sort:  

Ulog tag and post through esteem, this combination is great. It is a good idea to utilize every resources available on this platform which can make a post profitable. But I think it is not easy thing to type a post on mobile. It takes a lot of efforts.
You spend your day nicely. Have a nice time ahead.

I have it on my computer. I have never used a mobile device except for phone calls :)

ulog and esteem just worked out that way and was not planned. all standard tags except ulog

ulog seems to be the new trend around here.
I read the introduction post, but didn't really understand what it was all about.
Thanks to your post, I do. Thanks for that!

I agree it is trending. I am glad that it helped.
Seems like the only way we get information is from others in our circle and and circulated by these circles

Some days are like that, but you reminded me how I need to go out and pull some weeds from my gardens. A couple of them have weeds taller than my grass because I've just been too doggone busy.

There will never be enough time. The to do list keeps getting longer. I don't stress about these things. When it gets done it gets done. As long as the small things don't turn into major things its all good

I know how it feels....
Too much to do in a day but too little time to accomplish it all...

Some things you just have to put of until tomorrow. Prioritize and just do the best you can is the way I handle it

Hello. I enjoyed reading your post. Your ulog story is wonderful. It actually made me laugh and smile with your emphasis comment that is wasn't one of information only, thus really made you go out to do the task. Overall, you did so much good things in a day's time plus journaling. Have a great day. :)

I am glad you enjoyed it and brought a smile to your face. Yes I have learned the difference from a comment and a Comment no matter how subtle it is. LOL
Thank you for your comment and you have a great weekend

I feel you. It's actually extremely busy when join mutliple Discord and support it but that's the fun of it too.

Yes it is but it also gets your name out there and name recognition is very important

howdy today @wolfhart good to know that I'm not the only who has constant interruptions and real world things like property maintenance that take big chunks out of the day and then you go back and check in with Steemit and you're hours behind! plus you still have to think of something to post! lol. gotta love it. thank you sir!

It is definitely a challenge.
another week in the league #1 spot. not bad at all. You Texans seem to have a gift for gab LOL

lol! thank you sir but I feel like it's everyone else. In other words if ya'll weren't out there to talk at
I wouldn't have gotten anywhere. It's funny that you said that about Texans because by and large,
they are a quiet group. First thing we noticed when we got here is that the women are markedly
less friendly even to other women, especially to men though, and the men don't talk much.

It takes a lot of work to get them to talk, like pulling nails out of concrete!
Now once you get to know them they have some great stories and will talk all night.
thank you sir!

You got a 29.38% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @wolfhart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87