Ulog # 9/8 How we make Lasagna and treat ourselfs

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Every once in awhile we treat our self to Lasagna. Yesterday we just happened to do so. After the past week a treat is well deserved. I decided to share it with you after I was half way through the process.

DSCN0677.JPG

This is what it looks like prior to going into the oven @350 F. There are four layers. The First item that is put down is some sauce to prevent sticking then a layer of noodles. On top of the noodles the first layer of ingredient, sauce, meat, all cheeses then layer of noodles. Repeat filling you pan to the top. In this case four layers.

Ingredients

  • Lasagna Noodles
    Boiled, 16 noodles used. 4ea per layer

  • Marinara sauce
    spreed evenly on bottom of pan and on top of each noodle level

  • Ground Turkey or Beef
    cooked in frying pan, season during frying to taste.

  • Parmesan shaved cheese

  • Ricotta Cheese

  • Mozzarella Cheese sliced
    cheeses are spreed on all levels

-Spices , Oregano- salt & paper
Seasone meat to tast and Oregano sprinkled on top

DSCN0678.JPG

All done, Ready to eat

Served with French bread, Green Salad and a nice glass of wine (red)

Everyone seems to have a different way of making lasagna. This is for many reasons and tastes. We do not use a lot of spices due to my intolerance I have to them. The trick to lasagna is all in the cheeses. The three cheeses we use give a good blend of taste to the meal. The cheeses we use are a little on the costly side compared to the off the shelf ones. But better taste and texture.

wolfhart

Sort:  

Cooking is a form of art, in my opinion, you can use ingredients in the same way painters use colours, musicians use notes, if you have talent and passion the result is always a success !!!
I'm craving lasagne, now, your mission is accomplished !!!

Try the three cheeses I have there. Can't go wrong.
It will make you want to go back and slap the last person who claimed to have made you Lasagna

Oh no !!! I cannot hit "la mia mamma" !!! :D

Looks tempting....never heard of the name 'lasang' love to taste...👍

I looked for the misspelling in the post didn't see it. I always like it when someone makes a comment on an error. Thank you :)

I do that very often....while typi g through mobile typo error do happen

I live and die on spell checker and still make spelling errors LOL

Oh my, oh my! I love Lasagna one of my favorite dishes.
Looks good and I am sure tastes good too! Enjoy!

OOOhh yea I did enjoy it. even the leftovers for a night snack.

I need to make this again been a while for me.

We only make in once in awhile, could be why it is also so special.

This reminds me for not having lasagna for quite a while. Home made lasagna is always the best favorite of food since we know what we want for the ingredients.

howdy sir Wolf! thanks for torturing us like that. much appreciated. I've never heard of turkey lasagna but why not, it works doesn't it? and with garlic bread and wine how could you go wrong? lol

I said the same thing the first time she made it. I am a big beef and potatoes man. But I had to admit not really any difference. The leftovers are the best :)
Through some season salt on it when you fry up the meat and with the three cheeses not an issue

howdy this evening Wolf! well sir, that lasagna sounds fantastic and thanks again for torturing us with it! lol.

Since traditional rules about food and compatible wines have pretty much been thrown out the window for decades, in your opinion, what's the best wine with this?

Love those layers, dude!

Namaste, JaiChai

I like a Merlot.
But generally any red with Italian food.
Seafood Pinot or a Chardonnay

I am not a big white wine fan except with seafood

Love those layers, dude!

Its all about laying. Its not how fast you lay, but how fast you lay well. or is that mowing, ahhh its interchangeable

This is what i love doing that is cooking. Thank you @wolfhart for this....

You are very welcome. bon appétit

Brian and I were just talking about making lasagna yesterday. This is a sign. Plus, my mouth is now watering like crazy ;)

The cheese is the key. we have to use turkey because beef effects me. I have to dishes I really like Lasagna and meatloaf. and this is the best of lasagna and I compare every other one to this.

I agree, good cheese makes everything better lol

combinning the three I have listed makes a great taste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04