Ulog Second part of my day with the VA apointment

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Not only did I survive the VA today But got some things done in the process. Today was not to bad a day. I didn't think it would be bad. I Found a parking spot right away and had a choice of three of them. I chose the one that was shaded by a tree.

My appointment was with my Pain Management Doctor who also intervenes on my behalf with the specialty and primary doctors. Which gives me an advantage others do not have. My wife usually goes and sits in the waiting area but did not go this time.

She always asks what goes on in there because she can hear laughing and what might seems like a party instead of the usual doctor's visit. It's true we do get into some funny conversations. But mostly all healthcare issues since last visit. When I say all I mean every pill I take to doctor visits. its comprehensive and compared to the accuracy of what was added to my health record.

I have been seeing this doctor for the past 5 years and it could be every week to every 2 weeks per month for that length of time. So one does establish a relationship and you do get to know the person after a while. This appointment only lasted an hour. I only have one more appointment this month YEA and that is with my specialty doctor.

The VA has a new appointment process. No longer can doctors give you an appointment. What happens is that the doctor gives you a date and time of your next appointment then you have to go to the window and have it processed. Now you wonder why we sit in there and laugh. How can you not laugh at that process. So off I go to the window and state my purpose. The girl says we cannot make appointments for that doctor. Here we go. Why do they always give me this gift of an opportunity.

After I inform her of briefly of the appointment policy that she must not have an understanding of she promptly calls a supervisor and issue resolved. Then I state that I need a blood test and primary care appointment she makes them asking if I would accept any doctor because my PM care doctor is not taking appointments until the first week in Aug. and if this was for my annual review. I said my annual review was two months ago so no you missed that and first week in aug is fine. Appointments are done and travel pay could not be done because she does not have access to a printer. LOL

The reason I have not pushed on my annual review is because my PM doctor just had her first baby and was placed on bed rest for the last month prior to the delivery date. Then of course there is the time needed after birth so its not a problem to wait. Also I brought two other doctors there up on ethics violation. I don't know if they are still there or moved on. It would be kinda bad if I got an appointment with one of them because they have been rotating doctors to fill her slot until she returned. No sense in taking that chance being I waited this long so far.

IMG_20180706_135909986.jpg
All done now off to sonic in valley to take a couple of chicken sandwich meals for the wife and pick up a trailer to move Mighty MO for its initial oil change and service that will be done tomorrow. The trailer rental is $37 for a 24 hr period so that worked out well.

Returned home provided food for the wife and well, a nap time.
Just finished answering the comments to me and with a little pun to @janton in one of them I am doing this post.

I do not have an issue with the VA other then it being a government run agency. I am opposed to the federal government outside its constitutional authority. I understand why it was needed years ago but not in this day and age. There are parts of it I would keep at this time and defund the rest. Most of the things it covers can be better served by existing privet resources. The VA is a money pit with no accountable and has proven over and over that it is incapable of doing its mandated responsibilities.

Thanks for following my day today.

wolfhart
Minnow III

Over the past month I have been working hard improving my writing and posting. I have pulled up so posts from a couple months ago and I can see some improvement which is a nice thing. The biggest thing here is to improve one's skills in all areas of Steemit. I always knew it would take time and a commitment on my part. I am grateful for the support that I have received from this community and never expected such support that I have received.

posted using esteem

If you would like give me a review on the link below

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)
.

Week 15 Pay it Forward curation contest
This is a good contest to build a good following and some SBI rewards, and the pifc Discord for information

)](https://discord.gg/gKSBN5b)

Sort:  

Glad it all went well. No major issues.

I've noticed as I have gained a few years, I am less tolerant of people that have no interest in doing their jobs. I remember when people were fired for less and now we placate them. They expect a high rate of pay for them to do nothing. I'm thinking they all need to start as janitors and appreciate those that work at what they do so they can learn what it's like to actually work.

My tolerance has decreased over the years also and I was an SOB back then. LOL

howdy there @wolfhart! I didn't know your posts needed improving. thanks for the warning, now I'll be trying to catch mistakes! lol.
well, the VA thing, I love your attitude and sense of humor about them..it sounds like you have to help them do their job!! amazing.
our tax dollars at work.

Government employees. Its more like a social club.
Everyone wants the Fed Gov to solve their problems. Only thing it does is cause more problems

lol! howdy @wolfhart that is so true and many times the VA just proves it from what I hear.

Some really confusing processes and the don't even include reading the doctors writing. In all seriousness something on the lines of mediblock can solve such petty issues happening almost everywhere.

It can only help if people READ it LOL

how good everything went well

I like your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15