Ulog # ? - Water Issue Solved day 3. At least its done.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

DSCN0654.JPG

Not to clear and of no help, only to be a pest during installation. Just like a supervisor.

Another day and an unsuspected one so far. Yesterday did not end until this morning around 4 am. I got caught up with @sherbanu. She DM me and as you know I don't do DM because it would overwhelm me. But being the great guy I am, I answered anyway. I was invited to steemturner discord . Being of a sleep deprived mind I went and looked. I was totally amazed and spent the next two hours there going over rooms and the people/members. I did not find one member above redfish status. Some good quality post there too. I was invited to their talk radio channel around noon today my time and agreed to be there.

I was not sure I would be up by then. But I still had to get the water to the house problem resolved. So it would be a hit and miss. I made it on time and hooked up everything for voice. All was going good until I spoke. No voice connection only listen. Did a quick check and still can't talk, Hmmm.

Message my IT guy and he is on the job. In 5 minutes all is good and we are talking over the mic. Microhard pushed an update and it messed up all my settings. Thank you for that.
I spent the next two hours on their radio and had a blast.

I know what you thinking. Wolfie you don't have water and your out gabbing like a woman. No the tank is being welded and should be here around 3:30 - 4 pm. Which is now. I got it under control until I don't. :) . I cant tell you how bad I need a shower. If I don't get it fixed by tonight I'll run over to @lynncoyle1 house and take one. I saw pictures of her shower and it will work for me. The roof top pool is also an incentive.

It is 3:48 and the hottest part of the day. I am ready to finish this job up. No sign of my tank and starting to get a little edgy. Have to go find this guy.

6:45 and its all over. The relief factor has set in. And I did manage to get some pictures taken and downloaded. The problem from before was camera error. The lens cap kept falling back on when the shutter was engaged. I would explain it but its way to technical for right now.

Here is the weld I had to get done in order to repair the hole. The metal was so thin it was a task to complete and basically had to be spot welded

All the plumbing attachments are installed and ready to get place back into position for hookup

Now to get that tank into the hole and positioned properly to hook up all the water lines and electricity without breaking anything.

Its all done water has been reestablished to the house. A few set backs but nothing that could not be overcome. I am tired, dirty and hungry, so forgive me if I take the rest of the night to get cleaned up and relax.

wolfhart
Minnow III

Sort:  

Hi Wolfhart. Looks like you had a busy day. At least you got the water issue sorted. When things go wrong at least you could fix it.

Things can always be made right. Just the willingness to get it done. Time is always a factor and the more time we put into something the more we learn.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

hahahaha this is so funny! Again!! With the heat wave that's been going around, you must have been getting pretty darn ripe :) But being the kinda girl that I am, you could always drag your stinky butt over here to use ours :)

Voice chat hey? You're all in now...hook, line and sinker!!

And sorry, but my vp is horrible and I'm trying to increase it before I start the pifc entries :)

I am watching my VP also. will hit it hard tomorrow.
I am whooped.
Left a message to asher on a response. Pig Latin LOL. I had to make it up. I don't know pig Latin. I thought it was stupid.
nice delegation proud of yea

Thank you @wolfhart. I don't know it either haha

I received his delegation in pieces from coming in first place in the leagues!

who cares how you got it LOl you do great things with it and that is what matters
Ohh back at my post 10 more minutes and I'm done

Don't worry I catch up with you with SP. I can't wait until you get on the wall of fame. of course under me ! :)

I don't doubt that for a second!!

I love the clearity of the pictures

Looks like you have been pretty busy!

Man have I. Did more in the past three days the in the last three months. I am sore and whipped. LOL
The unsuspected always bit you in the arse. Also makes things interesting.

Well done!
Bet you feel a sense of achievement every time you use water... I would! :)

It is a nice feeling to have water again. We are so dependent on it for every day life. It had to be fixed one way or another

Hey @wolfhart
we are happy to have you.
Thank you for giving us a lesson about steemit. Because it will helpful for newbies.

Thank you for having me. get them involved in dustsweepr its a must and I put a couple more info post in the #information-library
I had a very nice time.

I like you pictures, that look a natural

Thanks the pictures were to give the reader a better understanding. It a hard thing to get a grasp of unless you have some kind of visual aid.

haha oh no! Hopefully the rest of your evening was relaxing and you were able to catch up on sleep! We're not out of water, thankfully, but our air conditioner has went out. So I can understand the frustration. Being hot makes my household super cranky. lol I couldn't image being out of water considering we're like fish right now soaking up all the water we can get! LOL.

I got on steemit to do the post and have not left. was heading to the couch when I saw your comment.
I did the broke AC two months ago. cost me a fortune. Hope you have better luck.
I went and read your post and gave it a vote to get it out of dust, I hope you have dustsweeper to increase your payouts below the dust.

That's what they're telling us too.
And thanks! I will check it out and look into it.

I could have gotten away with it cheaper but decided to replace the inside coil.
You have to be carful. last year they told me I needed a new outside condenser it was under warranty and still a couple hundred. all it needed was the relay switch $15 and I did it myself, 1o minutes.

Yes look into it because any vote you get under 0.03 basically is dust and you receive nothing. The small vote you get add up if you can collect on them

Our wires keep frying. And I'm not sure how to check to see if the compressor is bad or not.

Is the dust sweeper on steemit or discord?

Here is a post that was sent out months ago. You send them 1 steem put your name in the memo and they take care of the rest. They will send you a msg when you need to give more. after around 70 votes

could be AC voltage regulator. sounds like to much power going through wires

https://steemit.com/community/@dustsweeper/ann-introducing-dustsweeper-a-new-service-to-turn-dust-into-profit

They mentioned there being high pressure going through them, we had to clean the coil and straighten the fins.. which we did but it only lasted a week. The person that came out the second time wasn't so friendly. So I may need a second opinion. Thanks for the info! I have went and followed so i can pay when needed.

just send them 1 steem and when it is needed they will do it automatically.

High pressure is not the wires or anything to do with voltage. Is it freezing up on you

Nice picture. Look at natural

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71