#Ulog Day 1: Passport Processing Fails, ALL IS WELL

in #ulog6 years ago

Traveling around the world is one of my ultimate dreams. I never experienced traveling in different countries thus, I wrote it on my bucket list. First 4 countries that I really want to visit are Singapore, I want to have a photo at Merlion and Universal Studio, second is Hong-kong because I want to experience the Disneyland. The third is Korea because I want to experience its 4 seasons and wear what Koreans are wearing and eat their delicious food. Fourth is United Arab Emirates because I want to personally see the Burj Al Arab. Together with my Fiance, we are planning our travel goals therefore, we decided to book an online appointment for DFA's passport processing. It was just on January when we booked our appointment and since many applicants are also booking online, we got the earliest appointment on May 7, 2018, which is today.

Earlier this morning while I'm browsing in Steemit, I saw the @ulogs initiated by @surpassinggoogle where you can share how your day goes. Today is my appointment in DFA and I was so excited because I can finally get a passport. So I thought of sharing here how my day went. We arrived in DFA about 10 minutes earlier to our appointment. As we entered the premises we submitted our original copy of Birth Certificate and a photocopy of our valid id and wait for our name to be called in the waiting area. It took almost an hour before my name was finally called. I excitedly went to the window to sign the paper when the lady asked for my passport. I told her that it was my first time to get a passport, then I was shocked to what she said. "Your application was declined because you are on the Look-out-list. You have a pending case because your Passport has Fraudulently Tampered, a memo issued on Oct. 7, 2016." I'm not it's not me because it's my first time to get a passport. She then advised me to personally come to the Passport Director's Office in Manila to clear my name. It is 9-10 hours travel from my place. I never involved in any fraudulent activities and It seems that we only have a similar name with this person who has a pending case. Well, I think that's the problem of having a very common name and not having a middle name. Lol

16406818_10154395351188129_5767775999831953781_n.jpg

Despite what happened, I still remain positive. Although imagining the process of getting clearances and traveling 9-10 tiring hours plus the crowd in that office somehow disappoint me, but because this is part of my dream to travel the world, I have to do it in order to clear my name. Whenever something not good happens, I always tell myself that "ALL IS WELL, ALL IS WELL". So after our appointment, we headed to the food court and sip some frappuccino.

So if you're having a bad day, go ahead and sip some cold drinks and tap your shoulder as you tell yourself that "ALL IS WELL".



We offer Resteem +Upvote service. Single and Monthly subscription, check the details here.
Get an Upvote rewards by following our curation trail.

Also, Please support our Curation Team @sawasdeethailand that aims to reward good quality Thai content creator.

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote "Steemgigs" as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Also, thank you to @hr1 who's also been very supportive to minnows.

Sort:  

Thank you @abchro! I do believe that everything happens for a reason :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wondersofnature from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hope this little trouble will not prevent you from realizing your dream. Hold on!

yeah! Looking forward to solve this by the end of the month. Thank you!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.44$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70